We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, clean and no probs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Reviewed July 4, 2014

As noted, this hotel is a little out of date and feels jaded. However, it had lovely mattresses, its location is good for travelling, but too far a walk for the beach., It's clean and quiet, so fine for the money.

Room Tip: kids bunk is fine for 2 kids under 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 708 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Room Tip: Was not so keen on bunk bed above the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

People may have noticed we tend to stay in Ibis Budget hotels (previously named Etap Hotels) a lot. It's really quite simple: they're everywhere, reasonably priced, and of a constant quality.
However, some hotels are a bit older than others. This one still has the old-style bathroom/shower combinations I thought had all been changed to a newer design. In this day and age, it's absolutely basic, and I guess we have been spoiled by newer bathroom modules. The main problem is that after having taken a shower in the small space available, the toilet immediately next to the shower is soaking wet - no shower curtain. Everything was functional however, no complaints, but like I said, the hotel is old and it shows. Our bathroom module was rusting in places, outside the hotel, wood of the door frames was rotting in places. Not inviting.
Bear in mind that like the name says, it is a budget hotel and it's cheap. Don't expect anything fancy. It was a pleasant surprise to find that there were croissants and cheese included in the breakfast buffet instead of the tiny cups of Nutella and marmalade we're by now accustomed to. This hotel is conveniently located next to a McDonalds resataurant, we also spotted a Chinese restaurant and several supermarkets close by. Otherwise, it is in a location on the outskirts of town.
We stayed here for one night only, passing through, and again, we don't have any complaints, but this place is in need of a make-over.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrison359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Room Tip: usual excellent standard for IBIS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Helgamobil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mxx69
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
612 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#3 of 10 in Berck
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 10 in Berck
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mister Bed Berck - Rang du Fliers
1.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 10 in Berck
381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 10 in Berck
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

Address: Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Price Range: $45 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing