We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Having taken a late boat, we landed in Calais France around 21h on our way to Brittany.
So not to arrive at 3am at our destination, we stopped of here at Berck Sur Mer. Other than being the home of the film Bienvenue Chez Les Ch'tis in 2008 and the regional cheese (Maroilles) has to be tried. It's very good but the smell competes with skunks and it sticks around even after you have eaten it.
Perfect for a stop over.
The stay was pleasing and calm, away from heavy traffic, the night was peaceful.
Credit card system allowing entry and payment at any time without booking.
The room was clean and functional.
Bathroom could do with revamp.
Breakfast buffet served from 6h30 to 9ham.
The personnel we saw was kind and polite.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling down the west coats of France from Calais or Dunkirk on a late ferry wanting to stop over somewhere cheap for the night.

Then why not have a quick visit of Berk, small village doesn't take hours. But you must try the Cheese “Maroilles” you just won't have lived till you do... LOL

Room Tip: I was in 201 giving over car park, but all rooms are more or less the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ukfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 713 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DeeJ04092013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rogsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank elvisfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kengblack
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Its a throw back from the 70's... Needs a thorough deep clean... €50 a night for a 3 bed room not bad. Very close to carrefour and McDonald's. Would prob try somewhere else if staying in the same town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimeycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We arrived at 16:45 to find reception unstaffed and the door shut. Another guest with a reservation was trying to open the door unsucessfully though the automated booking machine and wouldn't let us try. The saving grace is that McDonalds is adjacent to their car park and we had a coffee and waited until 17:30 to find the hotel open. Check-in was efficient but we were made to feel unwelcome. Breakfast is at 07:30 rather than the normal 06:30 and hadn't been set up ready and we had to wait until 07:45 for it to open. Bread below usual excellent standards. Due to its location (on the outskirts) of a seaside town a premium price is charged, but the hotel was full and parking difficult for late arrivals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Davidiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#3 of 10 in Berck
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 10 in Berck
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mister Bed Berck - Rang du Fliers
1.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#6 of 10 in Berck
385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chez Mireille Reingam-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

Address: Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Price Range: $46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing