We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Architect Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian83825
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Architect Villa”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful Villa in stunning location. This beautifully designed property equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The owners and staff were caring, efficient and did everything to make our stay even better. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Dear Ian,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our great pleasure having you as our guest. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulius_B...
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfection at its best”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous place. Perfect for groups, but still allowing privacy for couples and individuals in elegant and spacious rooms. Beautifully appointed living areas, and outstanding architecture itself. Wonderful and inspiring place to stay. Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matas P
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful design villa in the mountains”
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very romantic and relaxed atmosphere with sea view and olive trees ahead and mountains behind. Beautiful architecture with cosy living room, well design kitchen and dinning table. We stayed here for 5 days and it was not enough!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarden A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Villa in the middle of an Olive grove with Sea view”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect from the very start of booking our holiday. Luccia was so helpful and was always there to answer all the questions we had. The villa itself is excellent and as we arrived late in the evening we couldn't wait to see the view the next morning, and that didn't disappoint in any way. The view is so much better than any of the photos that are on the website. All the local restaurants and bars are the first rate and the sunset was unbelievable.

All in all, this has been the best holiday we have had in a while. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olielula
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a couple of weeks at the Architect's villa, two couples and 3 children.
The place is just as nice as in the pictures but somehow lovelier. The setting in the middle of an olive grove with nothing else around, no other houses or ugly satellite dishes to spoil the sense of total privacy. The mountains behind, view of the sea above the grove and the sunsets just incredible.
We found the house big enough for all of us, the kids area and bedrooms in the lower ground were perfect. The daily maid service was also great as the last thing one wants to do on holiday is worry about cleaning or tidying up. Lucia was very responsive as well which made the whole experience even better.
Stoupa is only a 10 minute drive and beautiful Kardamyli 20.
We were there in mid August and were dreading holiday crowds but it was absolutely fine and quiet by other holiday destination standards.
Loved the house and the area and hope to be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaybar007
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Two weeks of heaven!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This four bedroom villa is going to be hard to beat. We've stayed at some impressive properties over the years and this is in the top tier. Comfortable beds, excellent space to hang out in - inside and out.

The daily maid service was appreciated - she makes the beds, cleans the 3 x bathrooms and kitchen, and removes rubbish/recycling. The kids freaked out at the wasps but no-one got stung. The villa is an 8 minute drive up the hill from Stoupa on a narrow, windy road (you have to hire a car here as a taxi will cost €15-20 each way) House has air con, a washing machine, a small dishwasher, a gas BBQ and wifi (which only works in the main living area). Great area to go exploring from - the beaches up and down the coast are great for snorkelling.

The only thing I would say was problematic was finding enough space in the kitchen to store all all our groceries as shelves and drawers were already occupied.

Stoupa itself is a brilliant town - lots of bars and restaurants, and plenty of beach options. You can park for free near the church and spend all day here.

Would recommend this villa to groups of friends, perfect for 2 x families or even 4 x couples (NB the two bedrooms downstairs are smaller than the main bedrooms)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kululeka
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falling in love...means to come back again”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time in 2016 we fall in love , first time but felt home at the first moment. Warm welcome and contact with Lucia. She took care for everything from Athen as if she could see our wishes with her eyes. The house,the surrounding made for relaxed and comfort enjoying nature lovers. We enjoyed to go into our peaceful silence after taverns and beachlife. In April 2017 we were back again and this time highlights for us million s of flowers and long hikings..excellent tips and maps . June 2017 third time, birthday and again everything wonderful. We really hope to be back again..hoping that there will be space for us..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing