We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Falling in love...means to come back again”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kululeka
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Falling in love...means to come back again”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First time in 2016 we fall in love , first time but felt home at the first moment. Warm welcome and contact with Lucia. She took care for everything from Athen as if she could see our wishes with her eyes. The house,the surrounding made for relaxed and comfort enjoying nature lovers. We enjoyed to go into our peaceful silence after taverns and beachlife. In April 2017 we were back again and this time highlights for us million s of flowers and long hikings..excellent tips and maps . June 2017 third time, birthday and again everything wonderful. We really hope to be back again..hoping that there will be space for us..

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brix27
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Architect's Villa exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the Architect's Villa. Our family group consisted of three generations and the villa met all our requirements - it was spotless, very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and attractively designed. The daily maid service was most welcome - unobtrusive and efficient - and the swimming pool was a major attraction in the July heat. The villa's beautiful and peaceful location amid a sea of olive trees and away from other houses (apart from its twin next door, unoccupied while we were there) was a definite plus.
Stoupa with all its amenities is only a ten minute drive away and there are lots of attractive villages, beaches and tavernas in the area - excellent food and good swimming in beautiful surroundings.
The owner was very helpful and attentive.
The Architect's Villa is a top quality holiday villa. Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high quality of the villa
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in second bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruta P
Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas at The Architect's Villa”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In one sentence - we are hoping to come back to this beautiful place.
We traveled as a family of four adults. The villa was spacious and very comfortable to live in, we lived in separate bedrooms with private bathrooms and spent our evenings in wide and open areas of villa. There was a tablet for guests to use and wi-fi. The bathrooms are clean and modern with a nice shower. Kitchen was well organized, we had perfect conditions to prepare food. And we also visited nearby tavernas which offered great greek cuisine. The owners helped us by pointing the places to visit. Villa has great mountains and sea views, just a short drive from Stoupa town, there is a lot to see and do in the area. We even took a swim in the see a few times. Owners were very warm, friendly and pleasant. Thank you, Lucia and Nikitas!
Definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and environment while staying at villa.
Liked least: It was to cold to use a pool.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing