We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Had not been to Stoupa for 7 years but not much had changed. It's still as lovely as always.
We stayed at the Villa Kosta. Our apartment was at the front of the hotel on road
. It was a maisonette with kitchen fridge freezer and electric kettle large living/dining area and terrace upstairs had bathroom large bedroom and balcony with balcony with mountain and seaview. The apartment was very clean comfortable and roomy. In May it's not warm enough for the aircon. Cleaner every two day to change sheets and towels.
The apartments were quiet and ideally situated close to the beach and bars and restaurants
We would highly recommend Villa Kosta and we will return

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank carsonspetses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

A great resort and a great place to stay. The people at Villa Kosta were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and had everything we needed. It is only 1 minute from the beach and not much more from some great tavernas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Villa Kosta during the third week in May and were very pleased with everything. Our apartment was clean and spacious and had a wonderful mountain view. We had a small kitchen area with kettel and two ring cooker (no microwave or toaster) and sufficient crockery/equipment to prepare snacks/small breakfast. We had table and chairs plus large wardrobe with lots of hangers and space. The bathroom had a shower with a full basin and curtain (clean!) which was great as the room didn't flood everything we showered. There were a couple of really nice touches - the balcony had a wind-down sun canopy which was great in the morning when the sun was blinding and there was a mesh door which meant you could have air coming in at night without the risk of mosquitoes. We couldn't get WiFi in our room but there was free WiFi in the bar area downstairs, which was fairly fast. We hired a wardrobe safe for e10 for the week. We didn't need the aircon.

The apartments are very well placed in a side street off the main street and are just steps from the sandy beach, a supermarket and all the restaurants/cafes.

Stoupa is a very quiet and unspoilt resort and is ideal for a chilled out holiday. There are only a handful of shops, most of which we found quite expensive. There are numerous cafes along the front which provide beach beds for their customers. We had a great breakfast at the Mango and then spent the day on the beach. If you like snorkelling then the fish were amazing!

There are various walks you can do from Stoupa including the walk to Ag. Nicholas which can be taken along a cyclepath and is well worth it for the stunning views along the way. Ag. Nich is a very small fishing village and is so pretty. If you carry on walking through the village you will eventually come to Pantazia beach which has a small cantina and a beach - it was so quiet when we went - amazing.

All in all, if you want a quiet, chilled out week or two then Stoupa and the Villa Kosta is the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank curly_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My first visit to Stoupa having heard about it for years I was eager to see everything. I loved it and Villa Kosta was so well placed. We had a nice rear studio overlooking the barbeque area and the gardens of the property behind. Pomegranite tree in full fruit looked lovely. Morning sun on the balcony for breakfast and the room kept cool during the daytime as it wasn't facing the hot sunshine. The mosquito screen doors were a godsend. Every room in Greece should have them. We were able to keep the breeze coming in and the mossies out! Stoupa tavernas are the best in Greece - not a bad meal in 2 weeks. So, so happy. Even enjoyed paddling out one evening when the torrential rain arrived!! The spring water on taps throughout the village was lovely, certainly the nectar of the Gods. Kostas and his family were lovely and I would very happily return. Thank you everyone for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SuperSixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our 5th trip to Stoupa and the 2nd year on the trot at Villa Kostas . We will be back again next year could not ask for better accommodation clean conveniently situated very close to resort centre with the most welcoming of families as your host. We had 3 rooms this year for family members and our room and my mums overlooked the stunning mountain backdrop. stoupa has some wonderful restaurants and prices continue to be very competitive. A very special place with great memories, cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yorkie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived here on the 19th August to a very friendly welcome,lovely people would do anything for you, the rooms were spacious always kept clean.

Location very good a very small walk to the beach along with the row of restaurants and few bars,extremely cheap too 1.50/2euros for a beer! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice quiet holiday with excellent value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilcowmilkercarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a studio room 431. Tiny view of sea but nonetheless a view. Clean with a good tiled bathroom with shower and curtain. Twin beds - hard. Balcony with table and chairs and clothes airer. Two ring small hob. Frying pan ( sticks) small and medium pan. Basic equipment but we didn't mind as we eat out.

Very welcoming hosts; Kostas, Angela and Christos. Nice lounge with leather settees and TV and outdoor covered seating area. Drinks available.

Minutes to the main beach but quiet position.

Not for infirm as there are a few steps to property.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

Aircon - 7 euros a night.

Bins emptied every day. Clean towels/bedding once a week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
0.1 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
204 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
14.9 mi away
Comfy Boutique Hotel
Comfy Boutique Hotel
#11 of 21 in Kalamata
97 reviews
14.1 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart

Address: Potamaki Str. 3, Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome..Villa Kosta Hotel is found at coasts of Messinian gulf in Mani at the coastal resort of Stoupa. Basic criteria is the high level and the personal character of the offered services. Luxurious accommodation. Unparalleled services & Facilities. Excellent views. Nestled on a secluded place overlooking the unique Messinian Sea and only 50m from the beautiful gold sandy Beach. On behalf of the fine team assembled at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apartments, we look forward to welcoming you. We commit our best efforts ensuring guests enjoy our outstanding accommodation, facilities and services and have a most memorable stay with us. Experience with the local cuisine, try our famous extra-virgin Mani Oil, walk in our gold beaches or relax in sunlight. Nature undiscovered, pure, warm colours are stretched out by the tallest tops of Taygetos as there the sea begins. Crystal blue in the morning light, wine deep red in the sunset, mirror sky when the night falls..Night it welcomes you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kosta Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing