We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Villa Kosta!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Tame Valley Country Park
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa Kosta!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from a superb stay in Stoupa at the Villa Kosta! Ideally situated just a couple of minutes walk from the beach and shops! Lovely family run accomodation, very attentive friendly owners, Comfortable modern rooms. Pleasant surroundings nice gardens, 10/10 from us! Had a wonderful holiday and an ideal base to explore this delightful region of Greece! Will certainly be back! The Zauscinski Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank PargaFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    25
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
98
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay at Villa Kosta. It was everything we hoped it would be. 2 minute walk to the beach,shops and Tavernas. We were in a mezzanine apartment with kitchen and 2 beds on ground floor with balcony attractive main bedroom and bathroom on 1st floor with another balcony. Everywhere was spotless. The kitchen had large fridge, kettle etc and looked well equipped although the most we did was make a sachet cappuccino coffee!! Eating out in Stoupa is so inexpensive. Beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning very efficient. Bathroom was really clean, shower with raised tray, curtain and plentiful hot water and the toilet bin was emptied daily. We had a drink a few nights(cheap as chips) back at Villa Kosta and sat with Kosta and Christos who were very friendly and welcoming. We will be back again in the not too distant future and would be very happy in a studio apartment as they also looked really nice and were quite spacious. 10/10!!! N.B. Favourite tavernas were Perasma,Angelikas,Dionysus and Pefkos. During the day we used free sunbeds at Stekis which was fantastic, and usually went there for breakfast and lunch

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank downsizer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is lovely and the owners very helpful. There is wifi, and the hotel is accessible to wheelchairs..... just! (The person pushing needs to be very strong to get up the very steep slope though!)
The rooms are clean and airy and the bins are emptied daily.
Our room had a lovely view of the back of the supermarket, but that didn't bother us because the room was so comfortable.

The hotel really is in the middle of everything - near to where ever you want to go.
If you are someone who keeps windows closed (To use airconditioning) and doesn't smoke it will be absolutely perfect for you.

Being in the middle of everything does bring noise! We don't use the airconditioning - preferring to open windows instead. If we kept the windows closed, we wouldn't hear much of the loud comings and goings of the next block of apartments with their loud phone calls and shouting. Spending a lot of time on the balcony meant having to listen to the regular and loud tantrums of a local child too.
None of that was the hotel's fault - but it's good to be aware. Inside the hotel was peaceful!
One of the owners did smoke in the public areas - with the doors open, but I really don't like the smell of smoke so I didn't spend much time in those areas, preferring to go to the wonderful Dolcini's instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KMG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a late September holiday at Villa Kosta in Stoupa - we absolutely loved both the accommodation and the location! Stoupa is the most relaxing place for a holiday, and these appartments are just minutes from the lovely sandy beach and the restaurants. We only ate breakfast at the appartment so cannot really comment on the cooking facilities - there was everything we needed. Otherwise everything about Villa Costa was first class - the rooms were clean and spacious, sheets were changed regularly, owners very helpful even before we arrived when I was struggling to find out about transfers from the airport. We will return to Villa Kosta in Stoupa and would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lbsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 children aged 10,10 & 8) had a great stay at Villa Kosta in Stoupa. This was our first stay at this accommodation and we were very happy with our choice.
We arrived late due to a delayed flight but the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was double storey- 3 beds & a kitchen downstairs & two beds & a bathroom upstairs. Both levels had glass doors opening to balconies but unfortunately no views, just to a courtyard within the hotel with a lovely tree that gave us privacy. Our room was not modern, but was homely and comfortable. The air con (upstairs) worked very well and kept the whole place cool. The shower was hot with good pressure. The beds were comfortable & we all slept well every night. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Plus it was good to have access to free wi-fi in the lobby.
But the best thing was that it was only a short stroll to the beach! Stoupa is gorgeous and most days we swam in the morning and evening, plus we had many great meals at different restaurants in Stoupa, met so many lovely people. We would definitely recommend visiting Kalogria Beach.
The local supermarket, Katerina's, is excellent, and we had divine waffles at a creperie restaurant in the nearby town of Kardamyli. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time staying in Stoupa, and we'd all be happy to stay at Villa Kosta again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oz_familyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at Villa Kosta in August, 2012. Our studio was very large with a high ceiling and partial view of the sea. The standard of cleanliness was excellent, and for the first time ever in Greece, we didn't see one creepy crawly!

The family who run the hotel are smashing - warm and friendly - and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel is within yards of the beach, tavernas and bars, which we found a distinct advantage and very convenient.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank den935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have just returned from 2 weeks in Stoupa staying at the Villa Kosta hotel and apartments-The hotel is very well placed down a path just a small walk from all the restaurants and the main beach-Our apartment was a good size but as one reviewer said could do with a few more cooking utensils-I asked if there was a chance of a frying pan but told no one else had complained,not complaining just wanted a fried egg for breakfast!Everything about Villa Kosta was first class from the owners to the maid who did a great job cleaning the room-Anyway would return again if we came back to Stoupa as it is such a very relaxing resort with friendly locals-

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank paul2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
0.1 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
190 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
1 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel
18.3 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart

Property: Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Address: Potamaki Str. 3, Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome..Villa Kosta Hotel is found at coasts of Messinian gulf in Mani at the coastal resort of Stoupa. Basic criteria is the high level and the personal character of the offered services. Luxurious accommodation. Unparalleled services & Facilities. Excellent views. Nestled on a secluded place overlooking the unique Messinian Sea and only 50m from the beautiful gold sandy Beach. On behalf of the fine team assembled at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apartments, we look forward to welcoming you. We commit our best efforts ensuring guests enjoy our outstanding accommodation, facilities and services and have a most memorable stay with us. Experience with the local cuisine, try our famous extra-virgin Mani Oil, walk in our gold beaches or relax in sunlight. Nature undiscovered, pure, warm colours are stretched out by the tallest tops of Taygetos as there the sea begins. Crystal blue in the morning light, wine deep red in the sunset, mirror sky when the night falls..Night it welcomes you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kosta Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing