We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Telford
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Our first visit to Villa Kosta, as this hotel has not been available to British holiday companies for a little while. Having looked at it several times when walking past, we are so pleased to have tried it at last,
The apartments are superbly placed just up a quiet little side street but so close to the beach, restaurants, supermarket etc. - couldn't be better. Nice sized room, with the usual small but perfectly adequate bathroom, good sized balcony and everything you need to self cater. Supremely comfortable beds - nice and firm for a great nights sleep. Air-con available at a charge of £50 euros per week - a bit pricey, but at least the room safe is free. Spotlessly clean throughout and very friendly owners who make you feel very welcome and do everything to please. An excellent find which I would highly recommend and we will definitely return as soon as possible.
The only thing that stopped it getting a five star rating was we did have a few problems with water pressure when trying to shower. If other people were showering at the same time we could find that suddenly you would lose pressure to a little trickle or nothing at all - a bit frustrating when covered in soap! This, however, would certainly not stop us coming again as this place is a perfect little gem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Eady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Unfortunatelly water pressure was not our fault but we have fixed it. We are waiting to welcome you once again as soon as possible with better prices!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
90
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

If you are undecided where to stay in the relaxing and picturesque village of Stoupa,you can have every confidence in the Villa Kosta.Do not hesitate ,just go there and I promise you there will be no regrets.Friendly family run hotel,with daily maid service.Also free Wi Fi in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sugarsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Just returned from another fabulous holiday at the Villa Kosta Hotel in Stoupa. Really cannot speak highly enough of this accommodation which is family owned and run and they could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a happy experience. The apartments are ideally situated in a quite backwater but are literally only a few minutes walk from a supermarket, bakery, shops and numerous tavernas and restaurants all serving brilliant food, you really are spoilt for choice. Our apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean, light and airy with a good sized balcony and was regularly serviced. We will certainly return to Villa Kostas and Stoupa again and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing haven in a beautiful resort that has managed to retain a real Greek feel to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for your nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This excellent little hotel is in a terrific location just a minute from the beach. It is spotlessly clean and the service from this family-run hotel was outstanding.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cayby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for your helpful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed in a self catering apartment here and we couldn't fault the whole experience. Stoupa itself is perfect for a relaxing holiday and Villa Kostas is the perfect place to come back to in the evening to just chill out and unwind on the balcony. Good shower and bathroom facilities, spotlessly clean - not a spec of dust or dirt anywhere. Ideal location, only 2 mins from the seafront and tavernas, yet far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise at night. If you truly wanted to have a self catering experience and cook the facilites are a little limited in the kitchen with only a plug in 2 ring electric hob and not many pans etc but they do have the basics - however when you have so many fantastic places to eat on your doorstep why bother to cook yourself?! :) The staff are all lovely, friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. Air con was available for an additional 50 euros a week, payable in advance which we thought was a little expensive, but we survived without it. There is also free wi-fi available within the hotel although the signal wasn't overly strong within our actual apartment. We wouldn't hesitate to go back there again! Lovely accommodation and brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dazza3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Our stay at the Villa Kostas was brilliant; we arrived very stressed due to a failed house move and from the moment we stepped through the door of the Villa our cares and worries disapeared. We were made to feel very welcome by the family and the place was very clean and spacious. Our room had a fantastic view of the Taygetos mountains - what a view to wake up to!
The location was excellant as it's only minues from the beach and tavernas. A definite must for many return visits.
Many Thanks Kostas, Kristos and Angela for making our holiday so enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LindaRozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, July 14, 2011
Thank you for your very helpful review!Looking forward to see back on September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fingringhoe, Essex UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had a very relaxing, peaceful holiday. Excellent air-con in the room kept us nice and cool! Constantinos and his staff were always available if we needed them and they looked after us very well. We'd love to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DArmstrong1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KostasX, Owner at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind words Mr. Armstrong. It is a pleasure to have guests like you, hope to see you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
0.0 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.3 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart

Property: Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Address: Potamaki Str. 3, Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome..Villa Kosta Hotel is found at coasts of Messinian gulf in Mani at the coastal resort of Stoupa. Basic criteria is the high level and the personal character of the offered services. Luxurious accommodation. Unparalleled services & Facilities. Excellent views. Nestled on a secluded place overlooking the unique Messinian Sea and only 50m from the beautiful gold sandy Beach. On behalf of the fine team assembled at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apartments, we look forward to welcoming you. We commit our best efforts ensuring guests enjoy our outstanding accommodation, facilities and services and have a most memorable stay with us. Experience with the local cuisine, try our famous extra-virgin Mani Oil, walk in our gold beaches or relax in sunlight. Nature undiscovered, pure, warm colours are stretched out by the tallest tops of Taygetos as there the sea begins. Crystal blue in the morning light, wine deep red in the sunset, mirror sky when the night falls..Night it welcomes you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kosta Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing