We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money excellent”
Review of Lefktron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefktron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was a last-minute deal for us and what excellent value for money it has been. Our room faced on to the swimming pool it was clean with plenty of room for our clothes and Luggage. It was cleaned every day and very well and the bathroom was really nice too. Breakfast was a great experience too with lots of choice and very peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful and bent over backwards to help us when we needed it. A very short hundred and 50 metre walk to the nice little beach which wasn't too overcrowded but did get busy. Plenty of cafes bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance. This was the cheapest holiday we have had in years and yet excellent value.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms one that faced onto the swimming pool and the others based on to the back which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 204 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I can understand why people rate this hotel so highly.
The owners are welcoming and friendly. They are also very knowledgable about the area, suggesting walks, booking taxis, answering questions about Stoupa etc.
The breakfasts were better than we have found anywhere else in Greece, with more variety, excellent quality and lovely staff. We ended each breakfast with a piece of Loukoumi (decadent!).
We rooms were spotless with frequent changes of towels and bed linen and the cleaning staff were also a delight.
The location is perfect, a minute or two's walk from a wonderful beach.
All this is worth at least 6 stars, but...
We had the misfortune to be in a room near the bar and hotel entrance and the equal misfortune to be there during the World Cup. Having set out from home for the airport at 2 am on Sunday, we were looking for an early night to catch up on sleep. We were kept awake until after 2am on Monday by the noise from the Bar. And night after night (even after buying ear-plugs), we were kept awake until 1 am. IT took the edge of what was otherwise a wonderful holiday in a truly glorious resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just returned from a week here, having last visited in 2012, and you can see why this is still the No1 hotel - everything is just perfect! We were greeted like old friends (even though 2 years have passed), given the same room as last time which we really like as it has a big double aspect balcony (and also we know the layout of the room!). Loads of storage space (more than our room at home!), great shower with hot water at any time of the day - in its own cubicle, so no wet floor....., a toilet with a great flush (rare for Greece), and really comfortable beds. Greeted with a welcome drink by Mario the engaging charming barman, who was really friendly (but not smarmy!), pay extra for aircon (7euros a day) and safe (1 euro a day) but well worth it, the safe is in built in the wardrobe so no worries of it being lifted away. Really lovely time again, will definitely be back. Thank you Maria and team x

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

WE went to a wedding in Stoupa and we stayed at this hotel, the bedrooms were basic but the hotel and the staff made up for this. The pool area was lovely and it was well placed for ease of walking into the small town. We will go again and would use this hotel. Looking at this summer 2014

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is clean with a modern bathroom and a balcony for the room with a nice continental breakfast. So average for the 70€ a night we paid, but I'm worried about the quality of hotels in stoupa if this is rated #1! We stayed in some charming hotels in the Peloponnese that were cheaper and nicer. This hotel was obviously exactly what most people who stayed wanted but if you want something a bit more charming shop around. The biggest sticking point for us was the lack of double we were only staying one night but we are a young couple who like to be able to share a bed and sheets! We had two single beds pushed together, not even made up as a double as I have seen in some places, but with separate sheets and blankets. We were told by reception that the hotel doesn't have any double beds, and that this is perfectly common, but we didn't come across is anywhere else in Greece. Reception were very polite about it but we wouldn't book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Once again, my wife Nicki and I chose the Lefktron Hotel for our June 2014 Greek holiday and it was as fantastic as always. Nothing too jazzy, just great, friendly service with good, simple, comfortable and clean accommodation. The breakfast overseen by Alexandra is quite extensive and the bar is well run by the enthusiastic, lively and welcoming "Super" Mario. The management, Maria, Yiannis and Yorgios are always around to help - or just for a chat about the area. The cleaners are first class as well ! Stoupa is a lovely place to visit (getting rather popular !) with great beaches and tavernas and a perfect place to explore the beautiful mountains and countryside. Thanks to everyone at the Lefktron for playing your part in our enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJKJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked our week long stay (June 14) direct with the Hotel months in advance and got the room type we had hoped for: a great mountain and sea view on the 2nd floor. Booking direct was easy by credit card and safe and Maria responded to all our emails questions and booking requests very swiftly. Easy Jet flights are direct from London Gatwick to Kalamata and the hotel, if you arrange in advance, will organise your taxi transer to and from the hotel which takes about an hour and is a very pleasant drive. Booking direct and with easy jet means you have more options on length of stay. Also, total cost including transfer worked out less than a package deal.

Hotel is exceptionally clean and well run. Very good buffet breakfast served in nice surroundings. Really nice pool with plenty of sunbeds, (Bring your own towells)

All staff exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The rooms have twin beds and an excellent bathroom with a good modern shower. Small TV and fridge. No tea /coffee making facilities, so bring your own kettle if need be. The staff will help with anything you want or need.

Hotel is in good location: less than 2 minute walk to the main village and beach area. Stoupa is basically a seaside village mainly with restaurants and bars and a handful of shops. It is very picturesque and this region of the Peloponese is simply stunning.

Stoupa beach is clean and sandy. To the south side there is a small shingle beach - really nice and quiet and a lovely restaurant nearby called Marias. We had dinner one evening - a different experience! and great.

We had dinner and lunches in several different places in Stoupa and found them all very good and exceptionally good value.

We recommend: 1.walking to Agio Nikilaos, taking the coastal path. About 45 minutes. Stunning place to sit and relax. This is a small harbour village, no beach. Eat at Ellis taverna - it is great and probably the best food and service we had throughout our holiday. You can get a bus to Agios for 1.6 euros and takes about 10 minutes, then walk back as the buses are few.
2. Get the local bus to Kardymilli. Takes about 15 minutes. You cant walk because of the roads.
Kardymilii is again very picturesque and has some classy shops and bars. Beach is pebbly and not as nice as Stoupa.Dont miss the bus back! A cab can be costly unless you strike a deal.

All in all a lovely relaxing week at the Hotel lefktron. Thank you to Maria and all the staff. (especially for helping with our delayed luggage! - Gatwick handlers messed up!)

Room Tip: In or view, best rooms are higher up with views of of mountain and sea if you can get corner room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LenandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
0.8 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
342 reviews
11.5 mi away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 40 in Stoupa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefktron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefktron Hotel

Address: Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefktron Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the sandy beach in Stoupa, Lefktron Hotel’s relaxed and friendly atmosphere, along with its outdoor pool and free wireless internet access make it a great base.Lefkron Hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, with balconies overlooking the pool or the sea. Start each day with breakfast in the picturesque surroundings of Lefktron Hotel’s garden. Benefit from free wireless internet throughout the hotel. Relax at the lounge bar and enjoy a coffee or a light snack.Stoupa’s beautiful beaches are within a short walking distance to Lefktron Hotel and there are plenty of restaurants close by. In the evenings, join your friends and listen to music at Lefktron’s bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lefktron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefktron Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing