We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Local Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lefktron Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lefktron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, Channel Islands, Uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Top Local Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

My first time in Greece and to the resort of Stoupa, first and foremost the hotel we chose after reading other reviews on tripadvisor, cant go wrong really its there in b&w and we wernt let down the rooms are clean comfortable with balcony and shade with the added bonus of a fridge jolly handy.

The bathroom has a built in fully tiled shower which is bigger than those ones you get in some uk B&Bs the ones you can touch all four panels at once, well this one is tops and all very clean too with clean linen and smellys everyday, although the greek ritual of bining your loo paper doesnt come quick it does eventually.

The only draw back i'd say is the pool is cold and either not heated or not switched on but thats a personal thing and something that wont spoil your stay.

We stayed B & B with breakfast served out on the upper terrace buffet style with meats cheeses bread cakes yogurts juice and coffee n tea served by the excellent staff, not to much more to say except the overall cleanliness of the hotel is spotless and as a family run establishment you can tell the owners have a finger on the pulse, we will certainly come back to Stoupa and if we will probably stay at the Lefktron.........enjoy we are :o)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JerseyBadBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    47
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
117
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have visited Stoupa many times over the last 15 years and have often stayed at the Hotel Lefktron. We can only echo the very positive comments of the last reviewers. The Lefktron has always been a friendly family well run hotel. In recent years there has been a programme of updating and refurbishment to good effect eg the new bathrooms and the buffet breakfast. All improvements have been carried out and maintained to a very high standard. We now do not consider any other accommodation in Stoupa and judging by the number of return visitors to the Lefktron, many others also rate the hotel extremely highly. We are looking forward to our 2012 visits.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CandMLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

the leftron is a family run hotel, it's our forth visit, the first being 17 years ago. during that time the hotel has got better and better. the owners and staff are fantastic nothing is too much trouble for them. the hotel is very convieniently placed, with a very short walk to a magnificent beach which has several 1st class restaurants.
the hotel is spotlessly clean with a first class swimming pool. the rooms are well equiped with a lovely shower. Bed linen and towells are changed daily. breakfast is a delight taken outside and consists of several fresh homecooked local dishes with fruit such as figs peaches and pomegranite, plus homemade bread, rolls, eggs, ham, etc.
The bar is great for pre dinner drinks and nightcaps when you are sometimes treated to a piano recital, by the owners daughter.
my wife and our two friends (who we met on our first visit) spent two weeks there in august 2011.
well done to Maria and team for making our stay a memorable one

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adsHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

"We stayed at the Lefktron Hotel during the last weekend of September and we really enjoyed it. Lefktron is located at the heart of the charming village of Stoupa at a walking distance from the beautiful beach, shops and tavernas. The hotel's service and the room facilities exceeded our expectations. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the bathrooms have been recently renovated and look really impressive. There is free wi-fi in the rooms and the hotel's lobby as well as satellite TV. What we enjoyed the most however was the buffet breakfast witch is served in the hotel's back-garden. It consists of home-made bread, cakes and other extras such as eggs, pies, small tomato+feta cheese sandwiches ,yoghurt and local fruits(such as figs and pomegranate wich were handpicked by surrounding trees!). The hotel's staff made has been very friendly and professional, so we would highly recommend Lefktron in Stoupa. We will definitely visit it again!"

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

The Lefktron in Stoupa is run by Maria Theodorakeas and her family and is a wonderful place to stay. My wife and I have been going there for the past 4 years and have already booked again for 2012. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the new bathrooms are excellent and the new buffet breakfast with a bigger choice and some lovely home cooking is superb. The hotel is in the middle of the charming village of Stoupa a very short walk from the beach. Stoupa is a very welcoming and friendly place and the Lefktron Hotel more than matches that. We are already looking forward to out visit next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

After visiting the Lefktron Hotel yet again, it just gets better. As soon as we walk in, it feels like a second home. The rooms are clean with super new bathrooms, T.V. hair drier etc., cleaned every day with fresh towels. The breakfast buffet is a very welcome change to the usual 'continental breakfast'. It offers home made bread, cakes, even pizza ! Fresh fruit, yoghurt, honey, meats and cheeses and more. It's difficult not to repeat all the other reviews, except to say that we would not consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get more sun but at the back a little cooler. Welcome on most days but a/c in all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Lefktron during the third week of September. Have stayed in Stoupa before, but always on a self-catering basis, but as it was just my husband and I this time we treated ourselves to a hotel. We had an eight hour delay with our flight and dreaded having to hang around on arrival for room allocation. No such problems, we had a warm welcome and our key given to us straight away. Room was spotless with a wonderful bathroom. A plentiful breakfast buffet was served the next morning with a delicious assortment of breadsm pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit and yoghurt. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels.

The hotel was situated ideally for the beach, shops and tavernas, but no noise in the evenings.The pool was cleaned every morning. Nice bar area for a drink in the evenings serving the best cocktails I have had in a long time!

We shall be back next year with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
2.6 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
0.9 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.3 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 36 in Stoupa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefktron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefktron Hotel

Property: Lefktron Hotel
Address: Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefktron Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps away from the sandy beach in Stoupa, Lefktron Hotel’s relaxed and friendly atmosphere, along with its outdoor pool and free wireless internet access make it a great base.Lefkron Hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, with balconies overlooking the pool or the sea. Start each day with breakfast in the picturesque surroundings of Lefktron Hotel’s garden. Benefit from free wireless internet throughout the hotel. Relax at the lounge bar and enjoy a coffee or a light snack.Stoupa’s beautiful beaches are within a short walking distance to Lefktron Hotel and there are plenty of restaurants close by. In the evenings, join your friends and listen to music at Lefktron’s bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lefktron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefktron Hotel Peloponnese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing