We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Perasma

Perasma
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Larvik
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is such A wonderful place! The food is wonderful and IT is very good value. They offer A free delivery service, which was very quick. Great service! Friendly & smiling! This is our favourite in Stoupa!:-)

Helpful?
Thank IngerLeneSteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    26
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been to Stoupa a few times but this was the first time we ate here. The staff were very helpful. We had the garlic mushrooms to start, and one to share was plenty. The only negative thing I found was the toast, I would have much preferred to have some of the lovely fresh bread. We had the lamb chops for two, and these were standard Greek chops. All in all we had a good meal but don't know that we will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

OMG!! What a find! The food here is amazing! It's on the road in between Kalogria beach and Stoupa beach and you'd probably be forgiven to just walk past! But don't! Fab menu, huge portions, delicious food with lovely friendly staff. Definitely one to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanneHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Traditional Greek Restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ate here a couple of times during our two week stay in Stoupa. It is a rather small restaurant but it is typically greek and rustic. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Although it doesn't have the fine views of the other restaurants around the bay, the wonderfully cooked food and hospitality makes up for it. A steady walk up the hill towards Kalogria beach, but worth the hike.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What a wonderful restaurant. From the moment we were seated at Persama we knew we were in for a treat. Lovely toasted bread was delivered to the table with plump juicy kalamata olives, we asked some fresh garlic and rubbed this on the bread and this became our starter along with a portion of tsatsiki. We ordered belly pork, which was lovely and crispy, as were the lamb chops, a special of Cockerel Stifado was also ordered and according to my sister was one of the best things she had ever tasted. Portions are good but more to the point the quality is excellent. The atmosphere is relaxed and nothing appears to much trouble for the sisters who wait on. I cannot recommend Perasma highly enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumble36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perasma also viewed

Kalamata, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Kalamata, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Been to Perasma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing