We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot”
Review of Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant - CLOSED

Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 3, 2014

On all our visits to Stoupa we have to visit this taverna, if only for the position. Where else could you find such a view of Stoupa and the sunset. In fact, we call this sunset taverna, not akrotiri!
I had the lamb chops and my husband had a steak with sauce. Both meals were very good. We shall be back again next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βέρα Α, Manager at Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Beryl S,
Thank you so much for your kind words!! we are so happy that you enjoyed the food,sunset and generally the position of Akrotiri restaurant and we hope to welcome you back!!
Best reagards Arapis Vasilieios&Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

We visited Stoupa last year but did not get to the Akrotiri, and we felt we should try this year. SO PLEASED we did. The food is wonderful,really! One lunchtime time we strolled to the far end of Stoupa (past Gialos, & Halikoura Tavernas) & yes a great view, and found the staff/owners really friendly/polite, but the food superb. Had Meze type lunches (also went in the evening) & along with Greek Salads, the dishes we had included Kalamari which is now the best Kalamari i have tasted! So simple so nice. When you travel to Stoupa visit this taverna, Value for money-Great Views-Friendly Staff-Great Food-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank petrosSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βέρα Α, Manager at Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear petrosSL,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind words!! we are looking forward to welcoming you and serving you again in the Akrotiri Restaurant!! Best regards Arapis Vasileios& Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We came across this restaurant as we explored Stoupa one afternoon and stopped off for a beer.
Amazingly friendly staff, really warm and genuine.

The restaurant is set in a beautiful location overlooking the sea, given the warm welcome we received we decided to come back and eat there that evening ...and we weren't disappointed.

The welcome was just as friendly, fantastic service, delicious food and very reasonable prices.

Probably our favourite in Stoupa...definitely worth a visitor two

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarahbabes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βέρα Α, Manager at Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Sarahbabes75,
Thak you so much for your review posted in tripadvisor!! we are so glad that you enjoyed our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future!!
Best regards Arapis Vasileios & Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had lunch at this restaurant, and we were very impressed. The staff are very welcoming, the location is remarkably beautiful and the food is delicious and good value. l have been eating chicken souvlaki in Greece for nearly 20 years, and this one was probably the best - beautifully presented, with a mini-Greek salad and flat bread alongside the usual grilled chicken and chips. Congratulations to the chef! This restaurant is worth making a detour to visit, even if Stoupa is now a package tour destination.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank plato1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βέρα Α, Manager at Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear plato1953,
We would like to thank you for your review and your kind words with regards to your experience at the Akrotiri restaurant. We are always very pleased to hear that our guests appreciated our food!!many thanks for your contribution and we look forward to welcoming you back to Akrotiri whenever your travel plans bring you back to our area.Best regards Arapis Vasileios&Georgia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at a lot of nice restaurants in Stoupa this holiday but we are so glad we picked Akrotiri for our last night. Nice friendly people and the food was absolutely delicious. Reasonable prices too. But best of all is the location. The sunset was just wonderful - we will remember this meal for a long, long time. The Akrotiri is (I think) the last restaurant at the southern end of Stoupa but please don't let a few minutes extra walking put you off. It's everything a Greek taverna ought to be. And don't forget the camera!

3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Βέρα Α, Manager at Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Alan C,
Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor. I hope you visit us again in the future.
Best Regards,
Arpis Vasilieios&Georgia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akrotiri tis Stoupas Restaurant also viewed

Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing