We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese and fig jam”
Review of Stoupa Restaurant

Stoupa Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheese and fig jam”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The tagliano cheese and fig jam us not to be missed. Figs ripen in September and you can buy them cheaply at the local supermarket if you want to self cater but this restaurant brings out the best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scribbler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    73
    32
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, friendly service and good food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Having visited Stoupa many times, I can highly recommend this restaurant overlooking the sea. Staff are always very friendly and efficient, and there is an great choice of food on the menu. Restaurant is always full, including lunch times, so that speaks volumes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarryC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitstable
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“league tables can be misleading”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back from another wonderful fortnight in Stoupa ( our umpteenth visit ! )
Whenever we visit we always try to try as many of the Restaurants as we can and to be fair most of the Restaurants in the village are first class
But in the end we always return to Stoupa Restaurant more than any of the others
For a combination of great food, wonderful views, keen prices and impeccable service ( the front of house staff Dimitra, Paul, Panos and Fred are truly excellent ) this remains in our opinion the best in town
Despite it`s lowly league position on Tipadvisor ( something that baffles us ) the Restaurant was full to capacity every evening during our stay and most lunchtimes too whereas supposedly higher ranked establishments were less than half full and I think that tells it`s own story
Have no hesitation in awarding a five star rating

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely views, excellent food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Ate here several times in September 2013. The menu is traditionally Greek but notwithstanding that, the food is tasty and cooked to a high standard. Most of the tables are next to the sea and offer great views over Stoupa. I tried the fish, the soups and the Cannelloni and all were excellent. I am not a huge fan of traditional Greek food as I find it bland and a bit boring however this restaurant makes their dishes tasty - and make sure you try the Cannelloni !! Definitely worth a visit and if you travel to Stoupa off season they are also open in the winter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonboy0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“airy & outdoors”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

food very good varied menu,always busy,nice location at the side of the bay,lovely view,not much indoor room if weather bad

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoupa Restaurant also viewed

Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Been to Stoupa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing