We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!”
Review of Panorama Taverna

Panorama Taverna
Ranked #27 of 41 Restaurants in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located overlooking the bay at Kalogria beach
Hengoed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overlooking Kalogria beach at night, superb. The food here is really nice My wife and i had different meals i had the Lamb Kleftiko slow cooked in gresaeproof paper with the veg steeped in the juices, the meat fell off the bone!! my Wife had the chicken al a creme' which was equally delicious and what a lot of it for the money!. sat at this restaurant with greek music playing in the background a glas of village wine my idea of heaven!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank williamshoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    11
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“English woman very iterating.!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I bought a holiday home out here six years ago. Panorama was one of our favourite restaurants.Whenever we had friends to stay, Panorama was on of our chosen restaurants, we usually had the table at the top underneath the pine tree.! The food on the whole was good and of course the view of Kalogria beautiful. However, when we came out with friends in May of this year, we were served by a very pushy English woman. When we asked if they had certain things on the menu, she said no but kept suggesting other things we didnt want.! She seemed to be rushed the whole time and to put it politely rather got on our nerves.! However, we decided to go back again in June, with our family, hoping she might not be there.! Unfortunately , she was.! My husband had been in earlier and spoke to one of the staff to see if we could sit in our usual spot, when we sat down , she said it was ok to sit there.! When I tried to take a photo of the family I obviously got in her way and she started tuttering. We have since spoken to other people and they have said the same and haven't been back. What a shame. A lovely restaurant in an idyllic setting but spoilt by this one woman! Wait to see if she is still there in 2014.!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“romantic views over kalogria bay”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

love the food,love the atmosphere,good value for money,its a good walk away from other tavernas,but well worth the walk

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank margie604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spectacular view; authentic and fresh Greek cuisine”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A family member knew about this little jewel and told us about it; we decided to make it a family affair at around 2pm. They catered to all of our requests. The food was fresh and plentiful. The view was postcard quality. Me and my family travelled 3 hours to get to the island of Elafonisos for water like this; when we got back someone said lets go to Stoupa. All I have to say is why did I drove 3 hours when this was 30 minutes away. Great beach and Panorama was the highlight of the whole day. Fresh bread toasted on the BBQ with a hint of butter,all the food exceptional and FRESH. See you next year for 4 days straight. Sorry Elafonisos; Love you but not for a 3 hour drive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandrade1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

have eaten here a few times like them all very similar food but the setting is stunning and it over looks the beach . Best time is sunset time !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazzy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Taverna also viewed

Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 
Stoupa, Messenia Region
Stoupa, Messenia Region
 

Been to Panorama Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing