We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Anaxo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anaxo Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is a gem! The location is quiet and yet within easy reaches of the beach at Stoupa. The room is surprisingly spacious and modern, with breath taking views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful time there and have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends. Can’t wait to get back there for our next vacation!

Room Tip: Stayed at Room 260, the view was fantastic!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonelyplanet_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This place is wonderful. We had always stayed in village rooms in Stoupa so this was worlds apart. Spacious room with modern (working) fixtures and superb views. It's in a beautiful peaceful setting up the hill above Ag Nic but still easily accessible to the beaches.The manager was marvellously helpful as he personally retrieved my passport from our previous hotel in Methoni

Room Tip: All rooms have a view but it's worth paying more for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wrighty2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Besides the breakfast everything was superb! We 'll be back for the holidays.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I visit with my family Anaxo Resort hotel last August. It was the best choise comparing other hotels i saw. It is a bright new traditional complex, with beautiful garden, pool and pool bar. Locates in Riglia, a quiet traditional village with olive trees. The room was fantastic, very clean, large, with private bathroom, kitchen and veranda with beautiful view. The service is very friendly and special Giorgos the owner. The breakfast was just fine. It could be little bit better and i mean with more choises. The closest beach is 3 minutes with the car and Stoupa beach 5 minutes by car. If i visit again the area i will stay in this hotel for shure.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank makova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
2.6 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
11 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
298 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
148 reviews
16.1 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaxo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaxo Resort

Property: Anaxo Resort
Address: Stoupa 24 024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anaxo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaxo Resort lies at the edge of Messinian Mani, 45 km away from the city of Kalamata, and only 1 km from “Pantazi” beach. It is named after “Anaxo”, priestess of Demeter, goddess of agriculture, as it is located in an agricultural area. These are two new, luxury buildings, in total harmony with the natural environment and respect to the traditional architecture. Based on the owners’ zest and fine taste, visitor enjoys all the comfort of a luxurious hotel. Ten double rooms, (3 of them superior), all with unobstructed view to the sea and two luxurious suites, with view to both the sea and the mountain Taygetos are ready to satisfy the guests for sort or long term vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anaxo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing