We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Stoupa
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Anaxo Resort(Stoupa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
41
24
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roadnice breakfastrooms were spotlessexcellent hoteltavernasyiannisshade
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 71 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

stayed for two weeks end of July beginning of August 2013 rooms were spotless and the staff unobtrusive if you want to sleep late, breakfast is continental but enough variety to keep you satisfied bedding and towels are spotless and changed every other day, I like others have no hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: we prefer an upper floor which we had at the rear the rooms at the fronts overlook the road but it never seemed to be to busy
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A brilliant hotel in every way, clean, comfortable and with a lovely family running it. We have stayed here seven times up to now, and will be there again in June. Looking forward to seeing Yannis, and having long chats in the bar where we can put the world to rights. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, as we are sure no one could possibly be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back or on the ends are a little quieter, and upstairs rooms have the better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just back from another two weeks in Stoupa. We stayed at Stoupa Hotel as we have previously.
In total agreement with other contributors. Spotlessly clean, linen and towels changed every other day, wonderful continental breakfast and lovely, helpful owners/staff
Would stay there anytime and have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very little to add to the other reviews really and absolutely nothing to complain about whatsoever. A small (20 rooms?) "bed and breakfast" hotel run by a lovely, friendly and helpful family within yards of all the facilities: beaches, bars, tavernas etc..
We've been to Stoupa several times before so know what's there and this suited what was sadly just a 1-week "flying visit". Won't comment on Stoupa as such, just the hotel.
Notes to help people who haven't been to Stoupa and especially haven't stayed at this hotel:
Good breakfast with a typical mix of continental-style buffet, from fresh fruit and juices and cereals, through boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, olives and lovely local bread, jams etc.
Safes in all the rooms, usually €15 per week extra. Balconies of varying sizes - we could sit out on ours and watch the world go by.
Air conditioning in all rooms nominally chargeable (for the independent traveller?), but included in most package deals.
Spring water tap 20 metres from the front door, so no need to buy bottled water. Fridge in every room, with drinking glasses too. Hair dryer in all rooms.
Tea/coffee/hot water machine in lounge available all day (not just breakfast) - just ask them for a cup. Good coffee from the machine with optional "Nescafe" sachets at breakfast if you prefer and a good choice of teas (bags)!
Just less than half the rooms are on "the front" with a road outside and it does get busy quite early, but this isn't a main road, just the loop in and out of the village. We actually quite liked the morning "bustle" - we were on the ground floor, road side and could hear the goats going out to pasture early every morning, bells jingling.
Small bar, but most people will "hit the town" in the evening.

Room Tip: You probably won't get a choice. If you really need quiet in the morning ask for one at the back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew-Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just back from our third visit to this lovely hotel and already booked to go again next year.
We are made to feel at home immediately and are totally relaxed about everything from the outset.
Spotlessly clean, regular change of linen and excellent breakfast.
My wife and I have been to many places in Greece and stayed in other nice accommodation but rate this among the top two.
Hard to fault except to say that,as my wife was in a wheelchair this time,we would have appreciated a ramp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PARGAMAN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews