We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timmers”
Review of The Hotel Stoupa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoupa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hotel Stoupa
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Stoupa
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Fantastic hotel very clean and free air con. As it was our first visit to Stoupa and we now understand why so many people return. It had everything we wanted in a holiday. Plenty of restaurants good snorkling. We never normaly return to a hotel and resort but we would be very tempted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennyj2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 71 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a wonderful find with everything you need from a small family run hotel. Clean and tidy with very efficient air conditioning in our room. We certainly needed it this July! The young owner, Yannis, is a font of information and all the staff were warm and friendly. Looking forward to booking for next year for another relaxing week.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charybdis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My first stay in Stoupa and must comment on such a lovely hotel. We couldn't fault it apart from the beds being a bit on the firm side, but that is being very picky. Superb all you can eat breakfast on the lovely sun terrace, kept very clean and tidy and warm friendly unobtrusive staff. No pool but with the lovely beach literally 100yds away, who cares.

Small air conditioned bar open till late in the evening. All in all a place for a quiet peaceful break with no booming music or squabbling over sun loungers by the pool. This would certainly not appeal to holiday makers who just want to laze by a pool and drink in the bar all day and night but for a well kept base to enjoy the wonderful village of Stoupa and it's laid back atmosphere, you can't go far wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank telboyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

First visit to Stoupa and the Stoupa Hotel but it won't be the last! Very clean accomodation with lovely continental breakfast with more than adequate choice of food.Excellent position 5 min walk to the beach. Can recommend Angelikis for evening meal exceptional hospitality froM "Voula".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PNEONHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed at the Stoupa Hotel September 2012. This was our 3rd trip to stoupa so we knew the Stoupa Hotel was in a quiet position not too far away from the beach etc. It lived up to our expectations. Very Clean, Breakfast was very good and very varied for Greece. Fresh bread and cakes everyday, always fresh fruit, Greek yogurt 3 or 4 types of homemade jams Plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juices. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean.
Would I recomend this hotel...Yes. Wish we could get in this year...No flights on the dates we want to travel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank J1J2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel Stoupa late Sept 11, was really impressed with the hotel, good location, spotlessly clean, nice bedroom with double bed (rare in Greece!), breakfasts are the best we have had in Greece plus the family that run the hotel are very accomodating, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 40plussome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have previously stayed self catering in Stoupa our 3rd visit ,after alternately trying other palces in Greece. The breakfasts were much appreciated with smiling helpfuf staff fresh fruit bread etc. The hotel was convenient for beaches supermarket and local buses.
Although it was hot for September , we managed a walk along trhe Coast to Agios Nicolas to have our breakfast watching the fishing boats coming in , also the Kastro to see a lovely view of the hotel and village.
the bathroom and room were also cleaned daily apart from Sundays and the air con was much appecited as it was very hot!
we enjoyed eating ou at the many different restauarant especially the Butchers , the Pizza place , Pefkos . We also enjoyed drinks and snacks at Mangos where regular customers can have 1/2 price beach beds/ umbrellas and free internet access!
A wonderful relaxing holiday and although we will try different parts of Greece I know we will return to the Hotel Stoupa.

Room Tip: A room on the side has better views and larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank withouttnekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stoupa hotels
0.0 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 40 in Stoupa
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Rose
Manis Rose
#3 of 40 in Stoupa
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Stoupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Stoupa

Address: Stoupa, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Stoupa
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel Stoupa 2*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing