We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aiolos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Stoupa
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Just back from our second stay in Stoupa and these apartments. Had a one bed with an amazing sea view, spotless, huge, comfy beds. 2 mins walk to nearest tavernas and beach. Staff lovely and friendly. pool fabulous - i constantly felt like I was on an amazing film set! Between the lovely buildings, flowers and olives groves it was all quite incredible. If I picture a perfect Greek village on the coast it would always be Stoupa!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiitleMissSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

Just come back from a week stay at the 'Aiolos Apartments' in Stoupa and we had a 'Wonderful' time!
The apartments wwere a great size and very clean and we all slept very weel each eve as the area was very quite and the beds very comfy.
The children loved the children's pool which was perfect depth, and spent half their holiday within it!
The outside of the apartments where very well maintained and everything was spotless.
The recep area had a small bar and also served ice-creams at 1.20 euro a scoop.
The staff where friendly without being over the top which suited us!
The apartments where in a great location near to the beach with the best sand and clearest water and also the great Perlama Rest which we loved as food wonderful and staff great!
Would love to return next year and stay for 2 weeks and not 1!
Only slight moan was apart cleaned only once and only floors cleaned and beds made and would of been nice to have seen a little more doneie ;bathroom shelf etc due to it only being done once!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victoria3080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We booked the holiday through Manos as a late booking, so were a little apprehensive. We have been to many Greek Islands but never to the mainland before. I can't recommend highly enough the location, cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere of both the resort and apartment. The complex is situated only a short walk away from two beautiful sandy beaches with a good selection of restaurants and bars. Many of them family owned and all presented very good food and drink. There were also 2 supermarkets in the vicinity, ideal for those self-catering.
The Aiolos was a lovely place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending to friends or family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarieChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We last stayed in Stoupa in 2003. It hasn't changed. Based on the other reviews we stayed here and we can only endorse all the positive comments about the Aiolos apartments. Extremely modern by Greek standards. There are so many good tavernas to choose from you need two weeks to try them all.We liked the Perasma best which is one of the nearest: it's like dining at The Chelsea Flower Show with superb food and run by a family who really make you feel welcome ,but beware, the portions are large!
Our average bill for an evening meal with house wine for two was 25 to 30 euros- a lot cheaper than Cyprus.
Another review site commented on the availability of the pool but we had no problems whilst we were there.
Just one other comment. There is now a brand new supermarket just up the main road which does open Sundays and has everything you could possibly need.
Like many of our fellow guests we will certainly be going back to the Aiolos Apartments again.
PS If you are worried that the problems with the Greek economy may affect your holiday, it made no difference whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sunseekers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Been to stoupa three times now, each time have been impressed with the location, beaches and accomodation. Stayed in Aiolos Hotel on the most recent visit. Great location just above Kalogria beach and only a few minutes walk to beach and shops. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. The added bonus was the air con (payable locally) and the pool which was a welcome feature. The pool didn't become crowded and there was space for everyone. The owners were friendly and run the place very well.
We ate at a number of restaurants in the village and all (save for one) provided quality food at reasonable prices. The restaurant overlooking the small harbour (Akrogiali??) was the best and seemed very popular.
The worst was a restaurant at the end of the track past Halikouri beach - the food here was very poor.
There are plenty of shops, cafes and tavernas close to Aiolos.
The coastal path between Stoupa and Ag Nik is beautiful and well worth the effort to walk this for the spectacular views - there's even a taverna half way for a cool drink! This location is very safe and there are no rowdy drunks chanting daft songs into the night. It is a haven and you feel great at the end of your holiday - so rested.
Overall, this resort is so good it is difficult to describe properly
Great location, very safe with great beaches, excellent facilities, accomodation for Greece is above average and fantastic places to eat at a reasonable price.
Would recommend this to all

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank David-Claire28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Stoupa came highly recommended by many friends and didn't disappoint. It is a small town with two lovely beaches. The Aiolos Apartments are on the Kalogria Beach which I felt was the nicest - just! The apartments are very well kept and spotlessly clean. We had a one bedroom for 2 of us, it could have slept 3 plus a child. It was very spacious with a wide terrace. It was equipped for self catering but just had the essentials, no oven, just a hob and no microwave, But there are so many reasonably priced tavernas to try that we only had breakfast and some lunches at the apartment. There is a supermarket about 3 minutes up the road which is great for fresh bread and croissants each morning. (Not open Sunday though). The beach is 5 minutes down a lane. We travelled in September so occupant's were mostly older couples and it was very quiet. I would think that in the summer months families would take over as the pool is a beautiful bonus and has a kiddies area. We loved it and would come back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bellaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank SOKRATIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stoupa hotels
0.0 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kolokotronis
Hotel Kolokotronis
#1 of 40 in Stoupa
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalogria Beach Hotel
Kalogria Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Stoupa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aiolos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aiolos Hotel Apartments

Address: Stoupa 24024, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Stoupa
Price Range: $57 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aiolos Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aiolos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing