We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Uroa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'm just back from a wonderful vacation in Zanzibar.
Every thing here in this Resort was superb.
The beach clean and quite. There was a great sand bank in front us.
The food was WOW! an amazing mixture between Italian and local food. I've tried, for the first time in my life, spaghetti with sea urchin. I've seen a lot but I've never think that was comestible.
When I go on vacation I don't like to stay in the swimming pool but this invited me every day for how beautiful it was.

Thank you every one
Big hug to all staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205, beach side view and pool view, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo P, Direttore at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear John and Lucie, Thank you for your beautiful review! You can not imagine the pleasure we felt nothing that we were perfect for you. Thank you! Next time you come in Zanzibar we promise you to give a discount of 50% on the Total amount of the quote. See you soon then! An affectionate greeting from Pablo, Palumbo and all the Staff of Palumboreef and Samaki Lodge & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located on the east coastline of Zanzibar, in the Uroa village (not necessairly next to a very good beach which in October was dirty of algae). There are two high tides and two low tides during 24 hrs so it is not always possible to swim in the ocean (if feasible, however, the water is obviously very warm).
The nature is beautiful, but the local people simply do not care about the cleanness. It is rather not possible to have a peaceful walk along the shore or in the village (too many people nagging you - sometimes aggressively - to buy something from their " beach shops").
The hotel itself is nice and its staff helpful. The rooms are clean, however, the taps and other bathroom untensils are covered with rust and not of a good quality.
The menu is very humdrum and monotonous (as a rule the Italian food is served).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akka_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Akka,
we thank you for your feed back even if we don't agree totally with things you said.
Is really rare that someone complain about the menu, that is changing every day.
The food is Italian, really tasty and sometimes the hotel is even organizing Zanzibarian nights with all the "local cuisine "that guests can try.
Anyway we hope that you had a great time and we will be happy to see you again in Zanzibar!
Greetings from all!
C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank collin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carnis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vinci_Emanuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uroa
10.1 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 12 in Kiwengwa
1,635 reviews
0.7 mi away
Uroa Bay Beach Resort
20.0 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#3 of 13 in Jambiani
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.0 mi away
Samaki Lodge & Spa
21.9 mi away
Reef & Beach Resort Zanzibar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palumboreef Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Uroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Uroa
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palumboreef Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Palumboreef Beach Resort Zanzibar Island, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing