We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Holidays for two” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palumboreef Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palumboreef Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Uroa
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holidays for two”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is located on the east coastline of Zanzibar, in the Uroa village (not necessairly next to a very good beach which in October was dirty of algae). There are two high tides and two low tides during 24 hrs so it is not always possible to swim in the ocean (if feasible, however, the water is obviously very warm).
The nature is beautiful, but the local people simply do not care about the cleanness. It is rather not possible to have a peaceful walk along the shore or in the village (too many people nagging you - sometimes aggressively - to buy something from their " beach shops").
The hotel itself is nice and its staff helpful. The rooms are clean, however, the taps and other bathroom untensils are covered with rust and not of a good quality.
The menu is very humdrum and monotonous (as a rule the Italian food is served).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akka_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
il P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palumboreef Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Akka,
we thank you for your feed back even if we don't agree totally with things you said.
Is really rare that someone complain about the menu, that is changing every day.
The food is Italian, really tasty and sometimes the hotel is even organizing Zanzibarian nights with all the "local cuisine "that guests can try.
Anyway we hope that you had a great time and we will be happy to see you again in Zanzibar!
Greetings from all!
C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    259
    65
    23
    16
See reviews for
171
458
95
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uroa
0.7 mi away
Uroa Bay Beach Resort
10.0 mi away
Melia Zanzibar
Melia Zanzibar
#1 of 13 in Kiwengwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
19.9 mi away
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
Zanzest Beach Bungalows
#2 of 12 in Jambiani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.1 mi away
Samaki Lodge & Spa
24.5 mi away
PalumboKendwa
PalumboKendwa
#1 of 3 in Kendwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palumboreef Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palumboreef Beach Resort

Property: Palumboreef Beach Resort
Address: Uroa, Uroa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Uroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Uroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Palumboreef Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Resort Palumbo Reef Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Uroa Village
Ora Hotel Palumbo Reef
Palumboreef Beach Resort Zanzibar Island, Tanzania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing