We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Totem Motel
Nearby Hotels
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reynolds Hotel(Lillooet)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Oro(Lillooet)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
10
14
20
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
20
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the totem motel. Nice and clean accomodations, located on the river. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. We rented the two bedroom unit and it was very comfortable. The town of Lytton is very charming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Budgirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A quaint little property with individual cabins, very clean, a comfy bed and good, sized room. Perfect for a stop over, but not our type of place for a vacation, but I could see it being perfect for others!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very CUTE cottages next to the Thompson River. Owner was very helpful and welcoming. This is a charming refuge. We had two cottages, both clean & complete with all the necessities plus more charm then one could hope for in a warm and friendly town. Surprised by the great sezchewan & tappan dishes served up at the local hotel on main street. No question I will make an effort to come back to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marshall-689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed in Lytton 1 night for work. Not many choices for accommodations, so decided on this one. Wow! It was s step back a few decades in time. I am not a fan of motor courts, or motels or however you would describe this one. It looked like a place you would see on a movie as travelers visit the countryside of small rundown towns.

The inside was clean, but very outdated. Windows and windowsills were dirty. I think the curtains are original from the 1950's! Bathroom is very tiny with strange feeling brown towels. It was just not very comfortable. There was a boil water notice, so don't even use the water for brushing teeth!

If you want Internet, you have to pay 5 dollars for a code that you have to scratch off and use. You can only use the code for 1 device at a time ( laptop, iPad, iPhone etc). Old fashioned! Not very business user friendly, though Lytton is not a town with a lot of business people I don't think.

You can hear trains on the nearby tracks.

I was just looking forward to the night going by quickly so I could move on and get out of the hotel. It was a very strange feeling!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

very nicely maintained small motor court motel with charming character. we had a room only - no kitchenette. although basic, it was bright, well equiped with A/C. this is definitely a great stopover. get a kitchenette and with lawnchairs out back and the good-sized public pool next door, it feels like a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlledpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews