We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great hosts!”

Pizzeria Ristorante La Botte
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Tirano
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service, great hosts!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed the night in Tirano enroute to St. Moritz. After walking around for a bit, we settled on La Botte for dinner. I'm glad we did! We were warmly greeted and seated in the enclosed (it was still a bit cold) veranda with a fire burning in the corner. Christian was our waiter (also a chef) and was fabulous! He was patient with our limited Italian and offered recommendations on local dishes, wines, and other delicacies of the region. We sampled plenty of each! Christian watched after us expertly the whole evening. We ended up being the last ones out the door. It was one of those unplanned evenings that end up being so much fun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandRat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    227
    59
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good value family pizzeria”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Recommended by a lady in a shop, this appears to be a family favourite with the people of Tirano as it filled up with all ages while we were there. There is a huge range of pizzas but they also do pasta, fish and meat dishes. Service was ok, but if you are a couple, best to both order pizza or both order pasta...I got my spaghetti a good 5 minutes before my mother got her pizza!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kateluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calolziocorte, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

At the gate of Tirano , near the santuary , there is this good pizzeria , with good pizza maker.
you can get nice foods , local specialties in a clean ambient.
good prices and good service.they are very friendly . i suggest you to book as they are on a high passage turistic way and expecially during the seasons or saturday/Snday the pizzeria its full.Just a problem: there is no parking!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Kettyna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This restaurant in the heart of Tirano, a 15-minute walk from the train station, offers a great selection of different Italian meals. The service is very fast and the quality of food is excellent for the price you pay. I will certainly return to this restaurant…

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Qld
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian wood-fired pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Great pizza from €4 and they are big! Huge dessert list too. Try the local speciality: pizzoccheri (buckwheat pasta). Very popular with locals so you know it's great food, good service and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMapleLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante La Botte also viewed

Tirano, Province of Sondrio
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
 
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing