We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
266
403
140
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
403
140
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night excellent dinner yogurt milan train bernina station town doorstep express
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 861 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We were in the annex building, which is air conditioned--a definite plus with high temperatures. We stayed in the New York room. Each room has a different theme on a different city. Very clever decorating. We also ate in the restaurant in the main building and had a delicious meal. The annex is about a block away and has parking on site for a small fee and is only a block away from the main older building. Loved the town and area too.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank purcellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We arrived around midday after our trip on the Bernina Express. The hotel is very convenient. Reception was friendly and efficient and we got our rooms straight away. Good rooms with good TV. Fan rather than aircon.Good wifi. Good bathroom. Good breakfast the next day, kept well supplied. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant which was truly memorable. I think our waiter was called Sergio. Very enjoyable stay. Tirano is well worth spending a few hours looking round. Prices a great relief after Switzerland.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

An ideal location just by the famous train station in a pretty square. Helpful staff, good food on the restaurant terrace, and a very good room in the annexe. Overall recommended, and reasonably priced. Some of the more elderly and grumpy male members of staff could do with re-training....

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petera718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Hotel was in an excellent position 2 mins from train station and a small town square. I had a perfect room overlooking square, mountains, dawn and sunset. room and bathroom were great. Dining room pizza or a la carte in the evening with good wine list.Breakfast was good including cook your own eggs, staff very friendly. economical indeed

Room tip: Best views at front overlooking square
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The room was beautiful and spacious, the customer service outstanding, the prices VERY reasonable, the food (both breakfast and for dinner) amazing, wifi and breakfast are included, the place is literally steps to the train station and Bernini express. We even left something and Olga was so so sweet to help us retrieve it. Thank you BERNINA!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews