We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling like a queen for a couple of days!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Tirano B&B and Inns
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feeling like a queen for a couple of days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Palazzo Lambertenghi is amazing house where you will always feel special. It was my best ever experience staying in B&B and I would never substitute it even for the highest quality and rating hotel.
It's magical place where once you enter the home, it feels like you enter a different world, a world from XV-XVI century! The owners of the home are amazingly nice and they will take care about you during the whole stay. Maria Luisa was preparing every morning a breakfast for which my vocabulary doesn't have enough worlds to describe it, simply delicious and rich.
I stayed at this home with my friends and we took the last floor of the home. From the couch to the bathroom... everything authentic ...everything makes you feel beautiful and nice.
These were the great 4 days!
I'll miss you Bart & Pumba (the two lovely dogs of the family)! If i have the chance again, i'll make sure I stay again at Palazzo Lambertenghi!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. In whatever room you choose to be, you'll always enjoy the style of XV and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackpearl2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the B&B for one night as part of our travels on the Bernina Express train. The B&B is tucked away in a quiet part of Tirano, about 10 minutes by walking from the train station. It's location is ideal for exploring the town or they have a garden area if you prefer to have a slow afternoon at the B&B. The B&B is a very unique home and the owners are very hospitable. We had a feast for breakfast the next morning prior to our departure. We were very pleased with our stay here. We stayed in the "yellow room" which was very spacious and had a separate full bathroom (private) around the corner from the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My regret is that we stayed here for only one night en-route from Milan to Interlaken on the Bernina express. The palazzo was so beautiful that we would have gladly skipped the next part of our trip in order to stay longer. We had a delayed flight which had a ripple effect and caused us to be nearly four hours later than our anticipated arrival time and although we arrived at 10.45 at night, Maria-Louisa could not have been more gracious welcoming us. She even booked and then guided us to a fabulous restaurant.
Our room was stunning, huge and comfortable. Every item in it had a history (the Palazzo is a museum by day with an entrance fee). The bathroom was massive with a wonderful freestanding bath and big copper water heater. It also had an ultra modern shower with something like 8 pulsating heads.
Breakfast was HUGE. It was just the two of us yet the table was groaning under the amount of food placed on it. Beautiful fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, large flans and so on. I even had my tea in a beautiful china pot. Hubby had made to order cappuccino.
The gardens and views are beautiful. The family also owns the lovely buildings and gardens opposite. The three dogs were a delight and happy to accompany us as long as they could still see "Mummy". We had no idea that the little dogs were even there until I spied a doggie basket and asked Maria-Louisa if we could see them.
Tirano itself is a beautiful little town with tiny winding streets and a beautiful river.
We also found that the Palazzo was inexpensive compared to hotel charges we had in Switzerland and Russia for places that were not even a quarter as nice.
All in all our time was fabulous. Maria-Louisa answered all of our questions and even drove us to the station. She is very lady-like with a Catherine Deneuve quality to her and an extremely gracious hostess. I don't think a single one of our friends hasn't seen the pamphlets we brought back with us. Fingers crossed that we get to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniemay259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

For the rest of our lives we will never forget the unique experience of spending the night at this B&B. We were traveling from Switzerland to Venice and stopped for the night in Tirano. We walked with luggage from the train station (about a 10 minute walk). The B&B is a converted fortified home from the 15th century-- which to us looked like something out of a princess fairy tale or a Harry Potter movie set. We were traveling with kids and needed 4 beds; they gave us the entire top floor of the 'castle' which included 2 bedrooms (each with their own bathrooms) a hall and sitting area. The bathrooms had completely updated fixtures-- so although the home may be 600 years old, all the conveniences are very 21st century. There was also wifi (signal was a bit weak) and A/C.
Breakfast the following morning consisted of a giant table set with meat, cakes, breads, jams, fruit, etc.... When it was time to leave, the owner's husband drove us to the train station.
It's a rare opportunity to stay overnight in such an awe inspiring setting. Thank you Trip Advisor for pointing us here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

......had we known what an amazing place this is.

We stayed in Palazzo Lambertenghi for only one night- and wow what an amazing experience. From the moment of walking through the gates into the beautiful courtyard with flowers and lemon trees, to our departure and saying good bye to Maria-Luisa we were constantly exclaiming about the rooms, the antiques, the gorgeous bedrooms and bathrooms, the excellent dinner recommendations, fabulous breakfast of a huge cheeseboard, many types of pastries, hand cut parma ham, fruit and espresso and the garden. Aside from a home dating from the 14th century, the rooms are seriously filled with artwork and furnishings that we would never have otherwise had the opportunity to be so up close to and even use. Bedrooms are huge and in the mornings you throw open the windows to the music of hand pulled bells at nearby churches. Bathrooms also huge (the pics on the B and B website are completely accurate) and have modern fixtures.
Most importantly our host Maria Luisa greeted us and immediately made reservations for us at a nearby restaurant, shared her very cute dogs with us once we assured her we liked dogs and created a relaxing environment for us to enjoy.
I cannot imagine that there is a better place in Tirano to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here as part of our motorbike tour of Europe and couldn't believe our luck.

The owners are exceptionally hospitable and nothing was too much trouble, even finding an appropriate parking place for the bike.

Everything about the building is impressive including our huge room (yellow) and the equally huge breakfast.

A detour to stay in here is a good investment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

You stay in a living museum with a very nice secluded garden for some afternoon relaxing and a sumptuous breakfast to start the day. The nicest B&B i ever stayed in so far and very firendly owners who will gladly help you out with any questions you might have.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rutger v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale Tirano
0.3 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Bernina Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corona
Hotel Corona
#3 of 4 in Tirano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Meuble Stelvio
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Tirano
Bed & Breakfast Tirano
#1 of 20 in Tirano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B il Riccio
B&B il Riccio
#2 of 20 in Tirano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B

Property: Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B
Address: Via Ligari 7, 23037, Tirano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Tirano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Tirano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Lambertenghi is a historical residence.Built in the XV century.It is located in Tirano's historical center in a build wich still conserve the charm of Tirano's past.Its position in the center of the region, at crossroad between S.Moritz, Livigno,Bormio and the Aprica Pass makes it an ideal accomodation for anyone wishing to discover the surroundings.Tirano is known to be the italian starting point of the unesco world heritage railway "the Trenino Rosso". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palazzo Lambertenghi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing