We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but wrong roomtype given”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marzon Kalibo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Kalibo
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I was very excited to stay in this hotel and spend my honeymoon. We are staying only one night before we head off to Boracay. I called from overseas and sent email to hotel a couple of times to inform them of my intention to stay there for honeymoon. As we reached the hotel, we were given a room with twin beds (two separate beds!) i expressed my disappointment but front desk staff could not move us to any other room because they are fully booked leaving us with no choice but to take the twin beds. I wonder what happened to the calls and emails that i have sent.

The staff greets guest everytime which is really nice but the wrong roomtype given had already ruined the stay. I dont think we have received proper apologies for the inconvenience but was just told that they are booked out. Too bad as i was really excited to enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eilsel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Marzon Kalibo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

A very good hotel, no doubt. It is new, clean and rooms are provided with impressive amenities. Hotel staff are courteous and very helpful. It is near the airport and located at the edge of town so it is away from the traffic and hustle and bustle. The deluxe hotel i checked in to is very spacious with flat screen TV, walk in closet with wash basin, hot and cold shower, fridge and free wi fi at the restaurant. But the room lacks a window, which makes the room a little dreary. The rooms are accessed through a common hallway facing the courtyard and tables and chairs are provided outside each room. The second floor hallway is obstructed when guests congregate around these tables and it can be noisy. The other source of noise when I stayed in the hotel was the live band playing in one of the bars not too distant from the hotel.

The hotel has good restaurant, Cafe Latte, but it is a separate from the hotel. It was rainy when I stayed, although umbrellas are provided, I still got wet getting to the restaurant. The other thing is that the restaurant only starts serving breakfast at 7 am which is inconvenient for guests who want an early start or those with early morning flight.

Except for the noise, Marzon is a good hotel to wind down after a hectic vacation trip to Boracay. The hotel has a 25 m swimming pool with lots of space to laze around, and it is only 5 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Get rooms closer to the swimming pool to avoid noise from the highway. To avoid the noise from the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OWSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I checked into this hotel after a day in boracay and I was impressed with it's cleanliness
modernization of wide room with wide flat screen TV, modern bathroom, additional
closet with mirrors and washroom. Nothing I found like this ( fourth time) in boracay.
Aside from these, it's 2-3 minutes drive and along the mainroad to the airport. The staffs
are very friendly, courteous and with great smiles to make you feel so comfortable. Glen
even went out to town to buy my Fundador (spanish brandy) and ice when I arrived. Then
I ordered late lunch plus dinner and here are 2 guys with great smiles, excellent room
service from their own hotel restaurant.
Cris at the desk is also very helpful at their internet trying to retrieve my ticket from
my email-kalibo to manila. Did not charge me anything. I stayed at room 11 with 2
single beds. They took out that small table in between and joined them together and
I enjoyed watching UFC on balls with luxury.
I am even thinking now that on my next trip to boracay, I go to kalibo first and stay at this
hotel, go early a.m. to caticlan by van ( 100 pesos) one hour and a half ride then come
back to kalibo that afternoon and enjoy the luxury of my stay. Believe me, those 5 to 7
thousand pesos boracay hotels per night is compared to this hotel (if not better) which is 1,650 php but I only paid 1,344 cuz I'm a senior citizen.
I'm a frequent traveler (my trips are already lined up up to december 2011) and don't
usually give reviews unless I found a deserving one. I highly recommend this Marzon
hotel when you are travelling to boracay. Like the saying goes...it's only a heartbeat away.
Also, I did not forget you..Julius, you are also very pleasant and accomodating. See you
again in June.

Room Tip: I highly recommend both locals and foreigners
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eglscrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 문규 박
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank 소소2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
1.3 mi away
Roz And Angelique's Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#4 of 31 in Kalibo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Suites Condotel
Royal Suites Condotel
#2 of 26 in Kalibo
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#8 of 26 in Kalibo
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basa Hotel
Basa Hotel
#20 of 31 in Kalibo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marzon Kalibo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marzon Kalibo Hotel

Address: Kalibo, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Kalibo
Price Range: $35 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Marzon Kalibo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing