We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice budget family hotel in Kalibo.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel
Ranked #8 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“a nice budget family hotel in Kalibo.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

originally planned to stay 1 or 2 nights only but ended up booking d room for 4 days & 3 nights bec. of the Ati-Atihan Festival, w/c is their minimum-stay Package Promo! and the price is much higher than the usual rate! However, was so disappointed to see our room! we were placed in d old building with Common Bathroom, sharing w/ 2 more couples! the walls are made of plywood & d lavatory is always wet! there is also a living area but no one stays there! I tried to change rooms but they said d hotel is full, but does not believe since I dont see much people anytime we go down to d lobby & dining area!

Breakfast is basic, should be better if Buffet! however d owner of d hotel invited us to a Complimentary Dinner on d eve of d Fiesta where they celebrated with d staff & some guests.

nothing to do in d hotel! good thing there is Free Wifi in all rooms & lobby. the staff is great, the hotel needs to improve more. could have given them a better review if they let us stay in d new building as promised.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed for one night in Kalibo in this hostel. The stuff was nice, the price was reasonable and the room seamed poor but clean. But late at night we found huge cockroaches and mice right in the room, which came back later again into our room. For those who will stay here later - don't eat coockies in the bed, they will come to you!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dashan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Spent a night here the night before we had an early flight from Kalibo to Manila. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice. Only spent a few hours here as we went downtown to enjoy the nightlife. The beds were very hard however, just a light sponge covering a wooden base.

It was quite cheap, so I would consider this hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

my sisters and i stayed here after our trip in Boracay. we arrived late in the afternoon, and upon checking in, the staff was very helpful in carrying our luggage and assisting us to our rooms. upon seeing our room, we were all surprised to see how big it was. its a real family room. i can say that its even bigger than most houses in Manila. it has 6 beds, 1 toilet and 2 baths, a small living room, and dining area. it gave us a very homey feeling. that night, we decided to go to sampaguita gardens and the staff was very helpful about getting a tricycle that would help us get there, wait until we are done and bring us back to the hotel. all that for only a cheap price. while waiting for the driver, we wanted to buy something to nibble so they opened their bakery for us (it was already closed then since its past 7 pm). the breakfast they serve is very good too.. and they delivered it to our room we felt like kings and queens. overall, i would say, i had a very great experience with this hotel. superb service, nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff, sumptuous breakfast. i highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

I went to Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel last December 2010 and had a great time. The place is quite hidden behind a busy street because it's near the town's market. Needless to say, I had no problems buying food or looking for transportation. They told me there was a near-by mall but I haven't really gone there as I had all I needed already. There was also a quaint food shop beside the lobby where I grabbed a few bites before heading out.

Best parts: staff is excellent and the place is wi-fi ready.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wandering_mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atiatihan, Manager at Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
3.0 mi away
Roz And Angelique's Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Premiere Business Hotel
0.4 mi away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#9 of 23 in Kalibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#7 of 31 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
0.3 mi away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#3 of 31 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel

Property: Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel
Address: 19 Matyrs Street | Kalibo, Aklan, Philippines, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel(Hotel in Kalibo)is conveniently located along 19 Martyrs Street Kalibo, Aklan, Philippines.The hostel is located between Toting Reyes Street and Mabini Street, and is near the Kalibo Public Market. We are located in a secured, clean and homely place within the residential zone and near the commercial area of the town. The hostel has easy access to nearby basic comforts such as food and public utilities. The hostel has 20 newly-furnished rooms, all specifically made to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all the guests.Our friendly and approachable staff will always see to it that the requests of all our guests are catered and attended to.We have economy rooms good for two (2) guest on twin single or double beds. Our family room has two double beds good for four (4) guests. We also have a family room with dining area and good for six (6) guests. For the budget travelers, we have air conditioned rooms with shared bathroom/toilet good for four (4) to six (6) guests. Budget rooms are ideal for youth travelers and backpackers looking for a safe, convenient and peaceful place to stay in town. Rooms have cable TV for international and local shows, hot/ cold shower, air conditioners and other basic amenities. American Breakfast is served every morning at our Foodshop ably prepared at our kitchen. Dining is also available from nearby fast food and restaurants only a short walk from the hostel available morning to late evening. Ati-atihan Festival held every third Sunday of January each year is a major festival in Philippines. Hundreds of foreign and local tourist flock town to join and witness the most colorful, exciting and enjoyable fiesta of the country. We encourage visitors to book their reservation as early as possible. For traveling in groups and/or planning an extended stay, we also offer affordable rates. We can also organize side trips for guests who plans to visit nearby towns and events. Guest planning to visit or coming from Boracay Island, a major tourist destination, is about 2 hours bus and ferry ride from Kalibo, can also request assistance from our front office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ati-Atihan Festival Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel Kalibo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing