We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a worth it lodge”
Review of RB Lodge Kalibo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RB Lodge Kalibo
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Kalibo
pasig
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“a worth it lodge”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

never thought that i would enjoy my stay in this lodge. upon arriving, i almost backed out but the receptionist told me to go to the new wing which was around 300 meters away. when i saw the lodge, it was nothing great. but upon seeing the room, i was amazed. the room was clean, beddings were ok.

the rate they charged me was really worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japs1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
22
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we arrived at 7:30PM in Kalibo and didn't want to go to boracay this late. Moreover we saved some money and started the next day early to get to boracay. Btw the transport to canticlan from there is just 100PHP and takes about 2hours.

The professional provided photos are showing an other building of the lodge. Our rooms were not looking like this...

Pro:
+ very affordable / good for stopover
+ own TV in room
+ friendly staff - gave a good recommendation for restaurant


Con:
- our room just had 2 single beds
- just one shared bathroom (toilet and shower combination) for 3 rooms on second floor
- beds are too hard and and have an annoying metal rod in the middle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toberho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Although its location is a bit strategic, its an amazing place to stay especially to some who wants peace and quiet at the same time enjoy the room they're staying at.

Its funny to think that a room we checked in at another place is equivalent to four rooms here. Its that affordable. The staff are also nice and friendly~

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimplyJonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I recommend RB Lodge. I was in Kalibo for three nights for the AtiAtihan Festival (h.i.g.h.l.y recommended) RB is expanding to two properties. the newer property is nicer and they are only approximately one block (a one minute walk away from each other).

The location of each, though not directly on the Ati Atihan parade route, is a one minute walk to Roxas ave, the main drag and parade route. In my opinion though, the best way to experience Ati Atihan is not viewing from above, rather getting down into the street and dancing! With the friendly locals. Atii Atihan is a great time. (for an increase in price, the Garcia mansion hotel has a balcony that overlooks the parade...not a balcony from your room though...just a common area balcony...I would choose RBLodge personally though both are good.)

Things I appreciate about RB and thus the Recommendation. On time pick up at kalibo airport free of charge complete with a sign with my name on it..... Very responsive to your needs, ask and you shall receive....hot and cold drinking water in common area outside room....they accept PayPal payment(this is very important because this locks in your room, it is my reservation with a commitment on both ends...too often in the Philippines hotels overbook, you show up and they have sold your room to "first come first served". As far as I know, RB is the only accommodation in Kalibo that accepts advanced payment. A huge plus.)

Things I wish for: there is no in room safe (but Nina, the responsible owner safeguarded my items for me and returned them promptly and completely upon my departure).....packets of coffee and tea should be placed by the hot water dispenser in the morning....the room with the balcony it is not a balcony one can sit on and overlook the street while having coffee...one could stand on the balcony at best.

All in all, I recommend RB Lodge.

Room Tip: Many different rooms to choose from to fit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmahaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at RB Lodge for one night as a side trip to our intended destination: Boracay. We chose RB Lodge since the rates are very affordable and their location is strategic. The places we want to visit are just nearby: the Catholic church, the market and the local mall.

Though the fan rooms are pretty much bare (except for the bed, clothes rack and desks), they are clean and well maintained. We asked for TV in the room which cost us an additional P50 ($1) which is very cheap.

We arrived early in the afternoon and it was hot. Good thing we had no plan of staying in our room since we really intended to have a walking tour of Kalibo.

The staff was very helpful and even offered us a new van for a cheap price to bring us to Caticlan jetty port -- the jumpoff point to Borcay island. We were so satisfied with the van and the driver that we booked him again to pick us up and bring us to the airport when we go home.

RB Lodge is good for no-frills travelers who want value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tukincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#6 of 31 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
0.7 mi away
Bee Bee Lodge
Bee Bee Lodge
#20 of 31 in Kalibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aranas-Carillo Travellers Inn
0.2 mi away
Kalibo Hotel
Kalibo Hotel
#4 of 31 in Kalibo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Basa Hotel
Basa Hotel
#22 of 31 in Kalibo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RB Lodge Kalibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RB Lodge Kalibo

Property: RB Lodge Kalibo
Address: Pastrana and N. Roldan Streets, Kalibo, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Kalibo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RB Lodge Kalibo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RB Lodge Kalibo is a family-owned establishment that has been operating since 1984. We are a budget-friendly place for business travellers that is also ideal for families travelling on a budget. When you stay at RB Lodge, you do not worry as much because we would take care of you as we would our personal guests. We are conveniently located within easy reach of business and recreational establishments and facilities and are also near transport terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your RB Lodge Kalibo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing