We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Ati Atihan!”
Review of Kalibo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kalibo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Kalibo B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel came recommended out of Lonely Planet and was an excellent choice for the Ati Atihan festival which occurs in January. What i liked about it was the location - outside of the main parade routes (so relatively quiet at night) yet very close to all of the action on foot. Andree and his team make you feel like temporary family during your stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean and breakfast is an additional fee if you so desire.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMW1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Kalibo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 64 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2010

For the full review and all photos, visit TheVacationAdvisors.c

The hotel is located approximately 3 kilometers from the Kalibo airport, but in the Kalibo town core. There is a shopping center with a large grocery story within a 5-minute walk of the hotel. This mall is for the locals, so the prices are considerably lower here than other places where tourists seem to frequent.

Since we had the first flight out Kalibo to Manila with CebuPacific, we decided to stay the night in Kalibo as opposed to traveling REALLY early in the morning from Boracay. This allowed us to travel in the evening the night before our flight and spend a couple of hours exploring Kalibo. The hotel options in Kalibo are limited as not many foreign tourist stay here, unless they need to. Having said that, the Kalibo Inn (formerly called Beachcomber Inn) was a good option for this purpose.

We booked a room over the phone and were worried about what to expect from the hotel since we were not able to find any information on the internet about the hotel. On arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by what we got for what we paid. The rooms were large and appeared to be freshly painted. The furniture and decor were older, but still functional. The room had a double bed, A/C, TV, coat hanger, hot water and free wireless internet. The bathroom was also fairly spacious and had nice tiles. They also provided Sunsilk brand one-time use shampoo and soap. For the price they were charging, it was more than enough for the night.

On the negative side, the hotel and room had many mosquitoes, so spraying ourselves with mosquito repellant was a must before going to bed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TheVacationAdvisors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Filip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank koromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francesco r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Александр О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalibo hotels
2.2 mi away
Roz And Angelique's Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ati-Atihan Festival Hotel
0.2 mi away
RB Lodge Kalibo
RB Lodge Kalibo
#8 of 26 in Kalibo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oliveros Place
Oliveros Place
#5 of 31 in Kalibo
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marzon Kalibo Hotel
Marzon Kalibo Hotel
#1 of 26 in Kalibo
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Papierus Pensionne
Papierus Pensionne
#3 of 31 in Kalibo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalibo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalibo Hotel

Address: 476 N. Roldan Street, Kalibo, Aklan Province 5501, Philippines (Formerly Beachcomber Inn)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Kalibo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Kalibo
Price Range: $27 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kalibo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalibo Hotel is your business and tourist hotel located 3 kilometers from the airport but in center of town. Loaded with comforts and modern amenities including free in room wi-fi, Kalibo Hotel provides you with outstanding service at a reasonably cheap price. Relax while doing business. Stay comfortable while waiting for your flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kalibo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing