We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Turned up on door step to check for a vacancy. Made very welcome. Room comfortable. Current owners are fairly new to the house and are refurbishing the rooms. Breakfast was lovely, cake if offered should be accepted. Very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
44
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our stay was very good indeed - we came for a sad family occasion and had booked rather last minute. We were made very welcome and had a very nice clean and large room with newly refurbished en-suite. Breakfast was excellent and I would certainly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Definitely recommend this guest house. Only stayed for one night but was made to feel so welcome from the second we stepped through the door. We were allowed to chose which room we wanted which was very nice. The rooms were larger than other guest houses we had stayed in. Our room was very clean, had a comfy bed and nice modern bathroom with walk in shower. Glenda knew we were down for a friends party and agreed to do breakfast slightly later than normal so we could have a little bit longer asleep which was very much appreciated! The breakfast was lovely... good choice of cereal, yoghurt and the normal full English... very fresh and cooked to perfection. Thank you Glenda. If we are down that way again will be giving you a call.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ashbourne House in December. Good location, very close to the town and the beach. The new owners are very hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Ashbourne House and what a lovely place. Chris and Glenda, our hosts, couldn't do enough to make us feel very welcome. Our room was very comfy and we were within walking distance of the town which was very handy. Breakfast fabulous and we will definitely stay again. Thank you Glenda and Chris you are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which was wonderful and I would def recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to have four lovely ladies staying with us - Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

this bed and breakfast is in an excellent location very close to the beach and town centre. Rooms are well equipped, very comfortable and clean. The hosts are friendly and nothing is to much trouble. breakfast was served at our convenience and very good.

Room Tip: Excellent ground floor room with big bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north ayrshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great time. Best break for a long time. Couldnt do enough for us. best breakfast ever. Room very comfortable great nights sleep.
We will definitely be staying there again next year . It was just a five minute walk to the town and three minute walk to the beach absolutely great cant thank them enough cheers

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcflarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
177 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
640 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
611 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17 Berrow Road | Burnham on Sea, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbourne House is a lovely late Victorian house, close to beach and a short walk to the centre of town. Burnham on Sea is an ideal location for exploring beautiful Somerset countryside and towns. A warm welcome awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House Bed And Breakfast Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing