We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.... by Nige and Anne” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast

Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.... by Nige and Anne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Definitely recommend this guest house. Only stayed for one night but was made to feel so welcome from the second we stepped through the door. We were allowed to chose which room we wanted which was very nice. The rooms were larger than other guest houses we had stayed in. Our room was very clean, had a comfy bed and nice modern bathroom with walk in shower. Glenda knew we were down for a friends party and agreed to do breakfast slightly later than normal so we could have a little bit longer asleep which was very much appreciated! The breakfast was lovely... good choice of cereal, yoghurt and the normal full English... very fresh and cooked to perfection. Thank you Glenda. If we are down that way again will be giving you a call.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
37
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ashbourne House in December. Good location, very close to the town and the beach. The new owners are very hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Ashbourne House and what a lovely place. Chris and Glenda, our hosts, couldn't do enough to make us feel very welcome. Our room was very comfy and we were within walking distance of the town which was very handy. Breakfast fabulous and we will definitely stay again. Thank you Glenda and Chris you are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which was wonderful and I would def recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher D, Owner at Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to have four lovely ladies staying with us - Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

this bed and breakfast is in an excellent location very close to the beach and town centre. Rooms are well equipped, very comfortable and clean. The hosts are friendly and nothing is to much trouble. breakfast was served at our convenience and very good.

Room Tip: Excellent ground floor room with big bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north ayrshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great time. Best break for a long time. Couldnt do enough for us. best breakfast ever. Room very comfortable great nights sleep.
We will definitely be staying there again next year . It was just a five minute walk to the town and three minute walk to the beach absolutely great cant thank them enough cheers

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcflarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ashbourne House provided the perfect location for a thoroughly enjoyable couple of days in Burnham-on-Sea. We were warmly greeted on arrival by our delightful hosts who were happy to assist with luggage and offered us a very welcome cup of tea. Our room was clean, warm and comfortable with a recently refurbished ensuite shower-room. The breakfasts were delicious, with locally sourced fresh produce. Guests were invited to relax in the lovely conservatory, which was well equipped with books and magazines. There were plenty of leaflets available with ideas on where to visit during the day and Glenda and Chris were only too happy to offer suggestions for interesting days out. The information folder in our room was useful too. Ashbourne House was ideally placed, being only two minutes’ walk from the beautiful sandy beach at the end of the road, and there was the added advantage of it being only half a mile away from the centre of the town. The main focus of our trip had been to watch the fireworks display, followed by the amazing carnival the following evening and we were not disappointed. Having found such a gem of a place to stay, we will certainly be back to enjoy another visit.

Room Tip: We used Room One which is a lovely sunny room on the ground floor. However, we were also shown the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Ashbourne House, which has recently been taken over by Glenda and Chris. The welcome was warm. We were offered hot drinks, asked about our journey, and helped to the room with our bags. The room was clean and comfortable, and I was surprised to learn that this was not a refurbished room. More of that later. The bed was really comfortable, with lovely bed linen. Breakfast was absolutely superb, with high quality produce from farm shops. Glenda and Chris are very eager to please, and helped us to plan one or two trips. I had a look at the refurbished rooms and they are stunning, with solid oak furniture, lovely decor and excellent ensuite. We paid £65 per night for the room as we went off season, and this was very good value for money considering the quality of service we received. I will definitely be going back. There is so much to see and do in the area, and after a long day out, Glenda and Chris will be there to ask about your day and make you a brew.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
5.5 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#4 of 29 in Weston super Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Unity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 17 Berrow Road | Burnham on Sea, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashbourne House is a lovely late Victorian house, close to beach and a short walk to the centre of town. Burnham on Sea is an ideal location for exploring beautiful Somerset countryside and towns. A warm welcome awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House Bed And Breakfast Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing