We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Indian restaurant”
Review of Chandni

Chandni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical Indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Good quality food, very good value for money if you visit on a banquet night, can be expensive on other evenings. Friendly and chatty staff, although on occasions there are far too many waiters & it can be a little off-putting.

Great for large parties, small groups or intimate meals

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkitmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    101
    36
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wednesday Banquet Night”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Excellent night, great atmosphere. We booked for a family birthday meal and it was so busy in there, we were taken by surprise. That said, we had such a good meal; well presented, well cooked and good value. The staff were so attentive, even though they were busy they were not stressed and had the time for a genuine smile!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulabear1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Great value & service"”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The "Banquet" specials are fantastic value for money with superb service and excellent quality and quantity of food. A thoroughly enjoyable meal. (Best to book, it gets busy!)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riche8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, good services, 5* hygiene and great value.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to Chandni after visiting trip adviser and seeing the good reviews, which we normally do when we are on holiday.
We also checked on the hygiene standard, which we always try to do, if we go to a restaurant for the first time, which was 5 stars out if 5!
We had the special offer (only available Wed/ Thurs) which was just under £10 each.
The food was lovely we couldn't finish the meal there was that much.
I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best indian in burnham.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

everything from start to finish was excellent the decor the food the service and the price was exceptional would certainly visit this place again top notch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandni also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea
 

Been to Chandni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing