We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst chinese ever”

Taste of the Orient
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“worst chinese ever”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

cant believe the reviews re how good it is. i am not a great lover of chinese food anyway, but this has put me off it for good.cheap bought in appetisers followed by dried up duck withnequally dried up pancakes. with an absolutely tasteless main of stringy squid. on a good note .toffee apple wasnt too bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ray526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    57
    16
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Always excellent friendly,service,tasty hot and reasonably priced food. Well worth a visit The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is very comfortable, the only downside is the lack of parking

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevew497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Sweet not Sour" will be back soon”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a lovely evening we had at this restaurant! The venue was chosen for a family birthday celebration and we really couldn't have had anywhere better. We had a large round table for the nine of us and we had plenty of room. The atmosphere was really enjoyable, all the other tables seemed to be enjoying their evening too. Our food was excellent and plentiful. We had set menu D for everyone as it was easier. It proved a good choice and was really good value. The staff were very attentive, the service was quick and efficient. We regret not having tried the restaurant before this as we live so close, but will be booking again soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulabear1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best chinese in the area”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

this restaurant is tucked away off the High St in Burnham but its well worth looking for as the food is top notch. In a small seaside town like this its a local treasure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Average Chinese restaurant. Staff were friendly and professional with the food well cooked but nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of the Orient also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to Taste of the Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing