We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walton House B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
$74
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admirals Table(Bridgwater)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston super Mare)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
132
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge choice of cerealshonesty fridgeguest loungewarm welcomehome from homecooked breakfastcooked to perfectiongreat night's sleeplarge tvgreat place to stayset us up for the daybreakfast was amazingstar hotelcomfortable roomsbed and breakfastfree wififull english breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

An excellent B & B - Pat and Phil are most friendly and helpful. When I arrived with my mate Bob, Pat stayed in the lounge and chatted with us and a couple of other guests for an hour. Pat was very helpful in looking bus and train times that we needed for a trip to Bristol, when I needed a break from driving. The breakfasts were superb, the rooms spotless ... and I would just like to endorse all the other comments on here. We look forward to visiting again next year, and hope that Pat and Phil don't intend to retire just yet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great B&B with friendly owners Pat and Phil. We are a family of 3 and were travelling across Britain, we've selected the place as a base-camp for our southwestern daily trips and we haven't regret it. Despite our late arrival we've been accepted as friends and that's how we've been treated for the remaining days.
As anybody says the breakfast is perfect with fine local makes, not only British classics, there are always other options for guests not preferring sausages and beans (fish, boiled eggs, ...).
A big parking lot is provided, coming by car is a good option as the place is not close neither to town centre and neither to the beach.
Highly recommended for room quality and hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you & your family
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

i can only agree with everyone else what a great b&b we were welcomed with tea and biscuits and phil even gave us a lift in to town that evening so we didnt have to take the car.. the rooms were spotless and what a great breakfast.. a very good base for exploring the surrounding area.... if and when we travel to burnham again i will book here again without a doubt just wonderful

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper ask for a garden room as the road can be quite busy as its the main road to berrow and breansands
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My son, his partner and son Oskar and myself (grandma) booked in to Walton house after searching for over 6 hours on the internet for a last minute break, Pat really put herself out to accommodate us with moving stuff around to get the travel cot into a small double room--- but it was all ok. My room was lovely too. I had a really comfortable bed and for the 1st time ever I had pillows that I could sleep on...bliss. Everything that could have been provided.. was, with lovely huge fluffy towels and the most comprehensive tea tray ever providing for all tastes. The breakfast....omg the breakfast was amazing, the full English boasted no less than 8 items!!!! belly-bustingly delicious. I travel down to Somerset about once every 6 weeks as my son lives in Bridgwater and sometimes need to stay in a guest house, from now on it will be this one. Well done Pat and Phil.

Room Tip: Situated on the main road between Brean and Burnham so busy at times with traffic but all quiet later on at night and did not bother me. Ask for a room overlooking the garden if traffic bothers you
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quintonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for writing a lovely review, We are pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and you received your returned item safely.
Hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our third visit to Walton House and as usual it was a first class experience. We had two rooms and they were spotlessly clean, light and airy with very comfortable beds.
The breakfasts were superb and were the best we have tasted in the numerous B&Bs we have stayed in over the years.
Pat and Phil are excellent hosts and immediately make you feel welcome and comfortable in their lovely home.
Nothing is too much trouble and this was demonstrated when we left something behind and Pat went to a great deal of trouble to ensure it was returned safely.
Whether you are a single person, a couple or a family, I feel absolutely confident in recommending Walton House as a first class place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews