We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcoming & lovely place to stay”
Review of Walton House B&B

Walton House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walton House B&B
Ranked #3 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really welcoming & lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 8 nights whilst visiting family in area. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Everything very clean, lovely welcome on arrival with cake & coffee & help with case after long journey. Breakfast for me as a vegetarian was spot on catering to my individual taste, the owners go out of their way to be very helpful. Room 1 was lovely as has a door to the garden & a little patio area with table & chairs outside room, even if the weather is inclement this is a nice touch to look out on the garden at close quarters.
Travelled on my own & as another female traveller commented felt very safe & comfortable at this Guesthouse. If on foot a bus stops outside the driveway reasonably often & takes you to the town quickly or to Weston-Super-Mare.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you to stay. We do get a lot of female travellers staying on their own and are pleased you were made to feel comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
50
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I had a very relaxing stay and we were greeted with a friendly warm welcome when we arrived. We had a charming view overlooking the garden and I particularly enjoyed the beautiful lilac tree in full blossom and the birds visiting the garden. It was immaculately clean and had lovely modern decor with a fabulous bathroom. I must say, the breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, one of the tastiest ever! The location was good too with easy access to beaches. Everything on hand just a short trip away. We will definitely come back again!! A big thank you to all at Walton House.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Walton House in April and had a fantastic holiday. Pat and Phil were on holiday so we were looked after excellently by Jose and Steve. Had the kingsize front bedroom which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast excellent and enjoyed playing pool in the evening. Walton House is a great base for touring Somerset. Would love to stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMiss40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I'm pleased my sister and husband looked after you well. It is great to know the B & B is in good hands whilst we are away on holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with 3 other golfers as part of a large party of other golfers staying elsewhere. The breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, cereals and orange juice, followed by a cooked breakfast to our liking. I stayed in room 1 which was very clean with a welcome tray of the usual tea and coffee etc and even a door into the garden with a table and chairs outside. The room was very quiet and I slept like a top.the hosts were very accommodating and could not do enough for us and even gave us a lift to the golf club one night.
Would highly recommend the b&b and stay again if in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JRandCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you all had a good day on the golf course. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed one night on business as the place was recommended to us, and really pleased to see the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, all fully deserved. The hosts could not have been more welcoming, getting my stay off to a fantastic start. Room was spotlessly clean, nice touches of tea tray and toiletries and a good sized TV. Guest lounge with free pool table- excellent! although i was robbed on both games by a hustler!
Honesty box for chocolates and soft drinks in guest lounge was another nice touch for a business that aims to please.
Roadside location was very quiet at night.
Breakfast was top quality and served at any time for our convenience.
Impossible to improve, and i hope this business continues to flourish as it deserves.

Room Tip: If you are a really really really light sleeper, do not fear the roadside location, it really was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilacwheaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope if you are in the area we will see you again. Better practise your pool table skills for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Four aging cyclists turned up for four single rooms on a fine May day. We were met by the lovely owner, Pat, and from that moment to the moment we left (the next day) I can not think of a negative to report. My great fortune was to be upgraded to the front master bedroom. However the other three were equally content with their clean and well equipped rooms.

If you are looking for a short or long stay in Burnham, and are happy for a 20minute stroll to the town, then this is a great choice.

For the service, standards and price Walton House can not be beaten. The 8 ball pool table in the lounge was a bonus and it was free.

No negatives from the four of us.

Room Tip: Walk to Town along the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for writing a review. I am pleased you had a good time and enjoyed playing on the pool table. We hope the rest of your cycling journey went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Only stayed one night with a party of golfers. We were greeted by Pat and had coffees etc a very warm welcome. Room spotless and in a very good location for the golf. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of juices, cereal etc and a very nice cooked English. If I had to find any fault, the shower was not very powerful and did get a bit hot. However, this did not take away anything from our stay and I have no hesitation in recommending Walton House. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaltonHousebnb, Owner at Walton House B&B, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We enjoyed having your golfing party stay with us.
Hope you had a good day on the golfcourse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
1.1 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
631 reviews
2.4 mi away
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walton House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton House B&B

Property: Walton House B&B
Address: 148 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Walton House B&B Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing