We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“River field cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
South facing front elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing front elevation
One of three bedrooms Lounge Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
South facing front elevation
One of three bedrooms
Lounge Kitchen and dining area
View South over open pasture
Lounge and Dining Area
Double Bed Room
View North
One of two similar Bathrooms
East Elevation
South and west elevations
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“River field cottage”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage. Nice tidy site. Very helpful staff. Easy to find. Would stay again. Cows and wildlife on our doorstep. We had plenty of room nice to have 2 bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage that has been renovated to a high standard”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Located on an Adult only Caravan and Motorhome Site it was ideal for us to meet up with the parents while we could stay in our RV allowing the parents to have there space and us ours. The parents could not praise the cottage enough as it was well laid out with almost all needs catered for, only small pickup was it would of been nice if there was a washing machine.

The area is great for walks and a pub 15 minutes walk away. If you are after an Adult only cottage to meet friends who have a motorhome you want to holiday with then this is the place for you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bizzybee2
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A bright and well equipped barn conversion on a tranquil caravan site. A warm welcome from Tim but the cows in the field surrounding the garden weren't interested in us! We had only booked for a few days but would definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaPugh
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very well maintained, clean and modern cottage”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely area to stay, very quiet, clean site, we stayed in the cottage which was wonderful.
Very welcoming and helpful owner and site warden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lu705
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate, quiet but not isolated.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property was immaculate. It was the perfect balance between being quiet and rural without being totally isolated and having assistance on hand if required.
The space was like a home from home, bright and airy. Everything easy to use. Showers were good and the towels were lovely. We had everything we needed and with everything all on one level it made it accessible for all. We packed a lot of daytrips into a short stay as it's location is in easy reach of the M5. We visited Clarks Village in Street, South Wales, The West Somerset Railway to Watchet and Minehead, Taunton, Weston-Super-Mare and Burnham & Highbridge.
Definitely worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant accomodation and location”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Adult only site made an excellent quiet location for our break which was booked at short notice. Cottage was exactly as the picture, very light and spacious. Owner very friendly and helpful. Very central to lots of local and famous Somerset sights and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing