We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Gem - Brian and Sue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Aubyns Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

How did we not know about St Aubyns before? Absolutely spotless and kept with an attention to detail that is outstanding. It is obvious that Steve and Mark (who are two of the nicest people you could hope to meet) take the comfort and convenience of their guests very seriously indeed. There are countless little touches that set St Aubyns above the competition. This definitely THE place to stay in Burnham - a town we visit at least a couple of times each year - and will absolutely be our first choice in future. Next time we hope to give that pool a whirl!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but if like a big bed, ask for a king size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baggoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 464 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Mark and Steve were excellent hosts, nothing to much trouble for them, they were very helpful and knowledgeable about area, nothing was to much trouble for them, the room was spotless, breakfast was excellent, could not rate this Guest house any better than 110% we stayed 2 nights but wished it could have been longer, if work sends us back to Burnham-on-Sea, i will ask for this Guest House FIRST
Mark and Steve, you need to go on 4 in a bed on TV you would win hands down

Room Tip: we had room 4 the 4 poster bed room, beautiful room, spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first visit to burnham on sea,st aubyns guest house is a brillinnt place to stay,
cleanliness was of the highest standard throughout the house,cooked breakfast was lovely
and was served with a smile,would recommend to anyone,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Steve and Mark are perfect hosts. The breakfast is freshly cooked and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are lovely and clean.
Good location. Close to the sea front but far enough away so no noise.
Would stay here again if coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We opted to stay at St Aubyn's guesthouse having read the positive reviews on this site. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in Burnham-on-sea. Fab location, the rooms are well equipped and cooked breakfast is lovely (compliments to the chef!) Thank You :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMKP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the guest house and yet again Steve and Mark made us feel so welcome, spotless rooms, clean bathrooms and a breakfast to start your day is the standard in this great run business. We have stayed in room 6 everytime we have been and love coming to burnham on sea to relax and recharge the batteries. Stay here and enjoy a quality experience 5 out of 5. stayed 18th-20th september 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

As always we have just had a great stay with Steve and Mark who go out of their way to help us, and we receive such a great welcome every time it is so friendly and relaxed, with excellent food and beautifully clean and tastefully decorated bedrooms. Nothing is too much trouble and we are always given our favourite room 4. We look forward to many more visits. Julie & Ray Morgan
20th - 22nd September

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
2.4 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#11 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Aubyns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Aubyns Guest House

Address: 11 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: $91 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Aubyns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mature house was built at the turn of the 20th century and converted to a guest house in 2003. The house retains many attractive period features. We aim to maintain very high standards throughout the house whilst providing you with excellent service during your stay. We are ideally situated just a 70 metres from the seafront and a short 5 minute walk to the town centre, with shops, restaurants and pubs. All of our guest rooms are en-suite and all have been recently refurbished in 2016/17. All rooms have a TV, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities as well as access to the internet using WiFi. St Aubyn's also has a small indoor heated pool (7m x 3m) for our guests. We are also able to provide an off-street parking space for each room. Mark & Simon would love to welcome you to our home. If you'd like to ask any questions, or to get the best possible rates, then please call us. You can find our details by searching for "St Aubyn's Guest House Burnham-on-Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. Aubyns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Aubyns Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing