We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Aubyns Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

A lovely bed and breakfast where we felt welcome and comfy from the moment we arrived , everything was 10 out of 10 and 11 out of 10 is for being 'Super Clean' because I have never stayed anywhere with that high standard of cleanliness ! So thank u :) and for recommending the Italian Restaurant which we really enjoyed :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    27
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
245
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malvern - Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in Room 1, Sept 10 to Sep 12 2012 - Mr & Mrs Reynolds.

From begining to end the staff could not do anymore to help that they did.
Rooms and Facilities were excellent, clean and tidy.
Everyone was so friendly and helpfull.
Tried the Swimming pool and that was also excellent, clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are on the first floor there are some on a higher second floor. If you are slightly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just returned from a 2 day stay where our party occupied two rooms. We have family in Burnham and will not stay anywhere else now. Ample parking on arrival, Steve helped carry our bags and gave a very clear explanation of the accommodation, breakfast times etc (rarely offered elsewhere). Rooms were immaculate, contemporary decor and beds extremely comfortable (this is the first time I have slept well in a B&B). Flat screen TV and Wi Fi (free) was available. Tea and coffee well stocked and you could ask for more supplies if needed. Breakfast was lovely - good choice, cooked and served well. Within walking distance from the sea front and the High Street. We all felt really comfortable here. Steve and mark successfully create an efficient but informal and friendly atmosphere. Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeeybee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Andrew, Victoria and Charlotte - September 2012

Just walked in the door at home and straight on computer to write this review as couldn't wait. Absolutely Fab. St Aubyn's came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in to moment we left we were made to feel at home and nothing was too much trouble for Mark, Steve and Paul. They made our litttle girl Charlotte feel like a Little Princess from providing her with her own small knife and fork, right up to putting cuddle toys on her bed to cuddle up to. She even thought they had put the swimming pool in just for her!!! It is great value, great hospitality and great food, really enjoyed my full english. Can't wait to book up for next year and if anyone asks will not hestiate to tell them to book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickiandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from from a family holiday having stayed in a family room at St Aubyn's guest house. Wish we could have stayed longer. Mark, Steve and Paul gave us a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The guesthouse is not only immaculate but it is also the personal touches that make St Aubyn's the best kept secret in Burnham on Sea - they even put a soft toy on each of the beds for the kids to cuddle up to at bedtime. The breakfast was superb and I have to thank Paul for my son's new found love of poached eggs on toast. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable, the swimming pool was spotless and very well maintained. I would without any hesitation recommend St Aubyns guest house as the number one place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My partner and I have just got back from a 3 night stay, i cannot fault this place at all the breakfasts were worth getting up early for and the rooms were spotless. Plenty of parking and help with luggage to rooms. The boys Mark, Paul and Steve are so friendly and will do all they can for a comfortable stay. Cant wait to return to St Aubyns.
Keep up the good work boys.
Kerry and Christine (August Bank Holiday 2012)

Room Tip: Rooms are all cleaned every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kez31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been going to St Aubyns guest house for the past 3 years now..
We love it here, we are made to feel realy welcome and mark, steve and paul are the best. The rooms spotlessly clean and the breakfast is worth waking up to, all cooked and seved by the guys making it evan more personal. Walking distance from the beach and plenty of good places to eat out. Highly recomended that you try it here 100% sure you will go back.
We will be :)

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in are excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.3 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
15 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston super Mare
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
82 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
232 reviews
2.4 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Aubyns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Aubyns Guest House

Property: St. Aubyns Guest House
Address: 11 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Aubyns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mature house was built at the turn of the 20th century and converted to a guest house in 2003. The house still retains many attractive period features. We do our best to maintain high standards throughout. We are ideally situated just a few minutes from the seafront, town centre, major shops, restaurants and pubs. All rooms are en-suite with LCD TV and Freeview, ample off-street parking and indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Aubyns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Aubyns Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing