We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. Aubyns Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Burnham-On-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My partner and I have just got back from a 3 night stay, i cannot fault this place at all the breakfasts were worth getting up early for and the rooms were spotless. Plenty of parking and help with luggage to rooms. The boys Mark, Paul and Steve are so friendly and will do all they can for a comfortable stay. Cant wait to return to St Aubyns.
Keep up the good work boys.
Kerry and Christine (August Bank Holiday 2012)

Room Tip: Rooms are all cleaned every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kez31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    27
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
98
248
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been going to St Aubyns guest house for the past 3 years now..
We love it here, we are made to feel realy welcome and mark, steve and paul are the best. The rooms spotlessly clean and the breakfast is worth waking up to, all cooked and seved by the guys making it evan more personal. Walking distance from the beach and plenty of good places to eat out. Highly recomended that you try it here 100% sure you will go back.
We will be :)

Room Tip: all the rooms we have stayed in are excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After working in Burnham and sampling a number of the other guest houses, St Aubyn's takes it to a whole new level.

The place is spotless, Mark, Steve and Paul couldn't of done more to accommodate us and even through due to the nature of our work six of us stayed at different times and they continually made sure that everyone was taken care of. The pool just adds to the overall loveliness of the place.

Breakfast is fantastic, served by the guys themselves and always with a smile and Marks terrible jokes. I would highly recommend that you head here first next time your in Burnham on Sea, nowhere else compares.

Richie H

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easterchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 days at St Aubyn's, and the experience will live long in the memory. We were treated to a very warm welcome, assisted with our luggage, ample car parking was available. Our room, and the place in general was spotlessly clean and very well presented throughout. Mark, Steve and Paul were extremely helpful, and the hospitality was second to none. Breakfast was excellent, and there was plenty of it! Superb location, just a stones throw from the beach. I just can't recommend St Aubyn's enough, will definitely be back!! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMosedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just stayed at this lovely guest house for 3 nights to enable us to meet friends staying in this area, great welcome by all staff. My 3 year old felt very special by the princess bed which had the same bedding as Mummy's. first morning my daughter decided to ask could she have cheese on toast since she didn't like the cooked breakfast - nothing too much trouble- she had this for all her breakfasts one very pleased 3 year old. Day 2 woke up at 5am by 5:45 we were in the pool which is a great added advantage.

Every where spotleslsly clean, breakfast lovely

This guest house is very handy for Burnham easy walking,and if you do not want to use the car great bus service too. my daughter wanted to bring the dinosaur home just outside the main enterance to the Guest House had to say not enough room in the car.

Planning a trip next year and definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fantastic guest house and spotlessly clean.Steve,Mark and Paul were faultless in their efforts to make us welcome.The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.We stayed for about 4 and a half weeks while we were working in Burnham and liked it so much that I will be bringing my wife down soon for a short stay at St.Aubyns.Hope the boys can accomodate us!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay, it was wonderful. The house was full of character and in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool was a great extra, and nice and warm. Paul was so helpful and friendly. Cannot fault in anyway. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieMaxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
0.2 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
173 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
614 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#4 of 28 in Weston super Mare
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfast
Ashbourne House Bed and Breakfas...
#3 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#5 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Aubyns Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Aubyns Guest House

Property: St. Aubyns Guest House
Address: 11 Berrow Road, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2ET, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Aubyns Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This mature house was built at the turn of the 20th century and converted to a guest house in 2003. The house still retains many attractive period features. We do our best to maintain high standards throughout. We are ideally situated just a few minutes from the seafront, town centre, major shops, restaurants and pubs. All rooms are en-suite with LCD TV and Freeview, ample off-street parking and indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. Aubyns Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Aubyns Guest House Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing