We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and peaceful B&B”
Review of Les Jardins du Val

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins du Val
Ranked #1 of 3 Port-Villez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful B&B”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As a family of three we stayed here for one night in September 2013 as a stopping point between CDG and Normandy. We stayed in a family room that consisted of a king size bed plus two singles. The room was immaculate and also had a large ensuite bathroom with shower. The amenities list does not mention it, but there is a hair dryer in the room. The host, Stephane was so welcoming and kind as he made us dinner reservations and gave us a route to Normandy with recommended sites to see along the way. The breakfast was nice with cereals, breads, juices, yogurt and coffee. What a wonderful experience. Would absolutely recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Handcross, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from spending a wonderful 2 days at Les Jardins du Val. It was the highlight of our holiday in France and stood out as a very special place to stay. The house and gardens were beautiful and the rooms immaculate with perfect attention to detail. Stephane was the perfect host, very friendly and with boundless enthusiasm. He went out of his way to help us plan our trips and meals out and all of his suggestions proved to be very goodl. The breakfast was delicious too! We would not hesitate to make another trip to the region so that we can stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We used it as a stop-over coming back home from holidays and wanted to visit Les Jardins de Monet. The welcome was warm, the room was perfect (directly to the garden) and breakfast was very good. En plus, Stephane gave us very helpful information to make our visit to the Jardins de Monet perfect and he booked us a very nice and tasty restaurant the evening we arrived.
If you plan to go there, consider staying a bit longer than one night, to enjoy the complete garden and surroundings, it is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LodewijkDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We only stayed 1 night but wish we stayed longer. The room was clean, warm and comfortable. The gardens are magic and breakfast was delicious in a delightful breakfast room. Stephane gave us the warmest of welcomes and a great tip for dinner and what to do the following day. We would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titchfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We (7 ladies on a weekend away to visit Monet's gardens in Giverny) have just returned from a 2 night stay at Les Jardins du Val. It is an absolutely lovely place to stay with tastefully decorated rooms, very clean and comfortable beds and bathrooms, delicious fresh breakfast with lots of tea and coffee, and beautiful gardens. Stephane is a charming host, nothing was too much trouble and he gave us lots of very useful information about the area, both practical and interesting. Despite previous reports regarding the location, our satnav found Les Jardins du Val without any issues.
Would recommend without reservation, and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxSK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stephane our host welcomed us and was so knowledgeable about the area. We planned the next days activities, around his advice which was fantastic.
Our room was lovely, upstairs in a lovely cottage. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good. Breakfast was great. The house was set in beautiful grounds with landscaped gardens, trees and even a medieval garden. Parking was on site.
I certainly will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night in the Garden apartment of this beautiful country house - about 10 minutes drive to Monet's. Our room was very spacious with a huge bathroom! Breakfast was included in the price. The bed was large and comfortable and the house is set in idyllic landscaped gardens with another medieval garden attached. Our host, Stephan, was fantastic, he took time to help us plan our trip. There is onsite free parking for cars. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would also recommend having dinner at Les Jardins du Plumes which a Michelin starred restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omartennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-Villez
1.2 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#6 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 13 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins du Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins du Val

Property: Les Jardins du Val
Address: 13 Chemin du Moulin | Le Val d'Aconville, 78270 Port-Villez, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Port-Villez
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port-Villez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins du Val reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing