We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Ashcroft River Inn Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Ashcroft
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ashcroft, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have only had Chinese dinners here and they have been excellent. New owner of the restaurant but he (Samuel) and his wife have many years in the business. Have heard from others that they have great pizza for a primarily Chinese food restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New owner doing a good job.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We've had the Chinese twice recently and it was very good both times. Yes, it is a one-man show so the selection is limited but everything was very fresh and tasty. Great S&S Pork which is not usually something I'd order, but I do now, at least from this place!. The owner is very enthusiastic and treats you like a rock star as soon as you walk in. So far I've only had the Chinese but friends have told me that they recently had excellent burgers and pizza there as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank boowom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwEets10
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty chinese food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

trying to run a new business by themselves so it could be a bit slow but the food tastes good and the managers are friendly

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwEets10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“next........”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just updating since I was last here. It's not run by Chris anymore and is run by another person, so that being said do not go by any reviews prior to 2013.
Not good food at all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcahoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA.
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Run down with horrible food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was the worst Chinese food we ever had. This is a one man operation, who cooks, waits tables and I think is also at the hotel desk. This town has few restaurants open on Saturday night, but this pick was not
good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaGoldwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashcroft River Inn Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Ashcroft, British Columbia
Ashcroft, British Columbia
 
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 
Cache Creek, British Columbia
Cache Creek, British Columbia
 

Been to Ashcroft River Inn Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing