We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant relaxed meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haselbury Mill

Haselbury Mill
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Crewkerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pleasant relaxed meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The service was very good and the staff were very polite. We both had salmon for our main course which was delicious. For the desert course the cheese board was fantastic. Overall a pleasant evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BobB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    45
    21
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great carvery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently had the Sunday carvery for my wife and I, and my dad as a belated Fathers Day present. Very nice, all food hot and fresh and tasted great. Would recommend as a good value Sunday dinner in very nice surroundings. Worth travelling a while to get to. My wife and I have had our Valentines day meal here on numerous occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigdave1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Jazz in the park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Hog roast is great.
Bar is too small for tge numbers here.
Thank heavens Julie Dunn is off the stage - she is awful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roma108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I booked Haselbury Mill as my wedding reception venue and I have to say it was definately the right choice! From visiting to booking, to the actual event I received brilliant support, help and assistance all along the way. All of the staff are helpful and I have to say a big thank you to Minnie Askey, she is hands on, always there in the background with the abilty to be there but not noticed until you need her and then she's right by your side. Her orgainsation is second to none. All of our dietry needs were met, the accommodation and food were all excellent and the whole event ran without a hitch, a fantastic day, Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salttparklane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good menu selection, tasty dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I had hesitated in visiting this restaurant because of the mixed reviews but was really pleased with what I found.
The restaurant is in a beautiful setting overlooking a lake. The menu had a great selection, not too many options but a good variety ensuring there was something for everyone of us (10 of us).
It was good quality food, tasty and the produce having the right textures.....which isn't always the case in restaurants.
The lady serving did very well, managing a smile despite being a bit stretched across too many tables, and was attentive.
Overall we found this a good choice and will be going back for sure.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willingreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haselbury Mill also viewed

Haselbury Plucknett, Crewkerne
Crewkerne, Somerset
 
Crewkerne, Somerset
 

Been to Haselbury Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing