We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$124
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marvin(Sant'Albino)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$91
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sangallo(Montepulciano)
$62
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$110
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Siesta(Sant'Albino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
573
246
21
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
246
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrun hotelhotel is spotlessly cleantre stellegood sizestayed here for three nightspizza place next doormatteobrothersmontepulcianotuscanymeatsmumdirectionsitalian
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 846 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This hotel offers a great location for a road trip around tuscany (specially if montepulciano montalcino and cortona are among your Itinerary).
The room is nice, clean and tidy, bathroom is very clean.
The highlight by far is the Staff, we couldn't expect a warmer welcome. Breakfast is excelent. We would definetely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015

This is one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed in and the price is so low too. Room small but beautiful and air conditioned. Staff could not be friendlier. Breakfast was the best of the best. Wi Fi good and it even had a terrace. Pool is a short walk. Love this place. It's in a little town of Albino outside of Montepilciano.

Room Tip: Get the higher priced room as it is not much more cost
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gcarb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Small family run hotel. Newish, comfortable, clean. Great free breakfast. Air conditioned with a lift and free parking. The family is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Great shower, free WiFi that is a little weak. Within walking distance of good restaurants and shops. It's in a little town of Albino outside of Montepilciano.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Janlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Basically perfect in every way for our travelling tastes.

The room is perfect as modern rooms go. Everything works and is clean and comfortable. Elevator is sparkling stainless steel modern. Nothing but compliments all around. Air conditioning is quiet and works. The roll-down shutters completely darken the room if you prefer (as we do.) Nice elegant touches. bathroom is 4-star or 5-star. Bed (queen+?) extremely comfortable. Shower superb.

It's family-owned and run. Nicest folks. I asked shortly after arrival mid-afternoon if any food was available, expecting to be sent out to find some ... the son graciously made me a ham and cheese sandwich that was delicious, with a cold beer – lots of small places don't not offer such good impromptu personal service.

Montepulciano is 10 minutes away by car, with a lovely drive en route. Now THAT is one gorgeous old town worth the trip. Loved it here in all aspects,

High recommendation from seasoned 100+ country travellers.

Room Tip: We doubt they have a bad room.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikers_Round_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night en route to Amalfi. It's only a 10 minute drive into Montepulciano. The owners have continually invested in this hotel so it feels modern but actually they have run it for the last 30 years. By way of investment, there is a modern external glass lift and bathrooms are smart and up to date. Rooms are spotlessly clean, well decorated and to an excellent standard. Good breakfast with excellent pastries. We had an ice cream and coffee on the terrace after supper in Monte. An added bonus is complimentary admission to nearby swimming pool.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank g4ybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews