We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel I Due Cigni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ambra(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Siesta(Sant'Albino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Marvin(Sant'Albino)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveler rating
559
241
21
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
241
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrun hotelhotel is spotlessly cleantre stellegood sizestayed here for three nightspizza place next doormatteobrothersmontepulcianotuscanymeatsmumdirectionsitalian
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 826 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by the owner and her son. We stayed there for two nights. Since we had a car, the location was great for touring. They suggest we tour a little winery in the village of Montefollonico, which turned out to be a GREAT find! The restaurant next door had excellent food for a very good price. The breakfast was what I have been experiencing at other similar hotels. Hotel very clean with and the mother and son were great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mchael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were a family of four traveling to Tuscany. This was a great place, probably one of the best hotels we stayed in Tuscany. The owner a wonderful lady, welcomed up and gave two rooms for the night. She also very well informed, gave a great map and of the city.
We like the fact that the hotel was outside of the city which made parking a lot easier.
There is a small grocery store 5 minutes away, and a pizza place next door which had wonderful pizza.
The rooms were very modern, hot water readily available and next morning breakfast was also wonderful.
I would definitely go back and stay here the next time I go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ash p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A hotel recently reformed, clean, but I think a littel bit expensive, quite normal in Italy. The hotel is located near to Montepulciano, good place place to visit the area. The staff is very nice. If you are looking for a hotel for a couple of days, could be a good choice.

Room Tip: Be careful, the twin beds of the bedrooms are very small.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfelipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not actually in Montepulciano, it is Sant Albino, about 5km away, midway between Montepulciano and Chianciano Terme. Easy to find in a side street off the main road through the village. The village itself is an uninspiring suburb type place but is centrally located for a number of excellent Italian towns nearby. A modern style hotel, rooms with small balconies, the views aren’t impressive but it is somewhere to sit in the open air if you wish. Rooms are spotlessly clean with usual amenities of wifi, tv with one or two English channels, bathroom toiletries etc. Breakfast was normal hotel buffet choice of cereals, cold meats and cheeses, fruits, a range of breads and cakes and tea and coffee. Evening meal choices are the hotel or a neighbouring hotel 100 metres away if you don’t have a car, otherwise several restaurants a couple of km on the roads in either direction to Montepulciano and Chianciano Terme. A cost effective choice in a pleasant modern family hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This small family run hotel is very modern, with elevator and limited off street parking although plenty of free on street parking. We never had a problem securing one of the three private off street parking and we were there 3 nights. You need a car to visit the nearby Tuscan towns and they were easy to get to. The closest one, Montepulciano was about 5 minutes away and Monticchiello, San Quirico d' Orcia and Pienza are about 15-20 minutes beautiful country drives away. We saw all 4 in one day with the help of one of the owner's sons who spoke perfect English. On the second day we visited Cortona which was about 45 minutes away. After seeing the DVD movie Under the Tuscan Sun we had to visit Cortona and try to find Author Frances Mayes' Villa Bramasole, which we found with some locals' help. Also the town is worth the almost full day that we spent there.

The included breakfast at the hotel was varied and plentiful and they also cooked an evening meal for those guests that wanted to eat there. There were a couple of local restaurants, one about a block away, and the other a short 2-3 minute drive away which were very good. You could also drive to Montepulciano for an evening meal.

Overall the location, friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness of the owners makes this hotel an ideal and inexpensive option to staying inside one of the towns and using it as your base for visiting the mentioned Tuscan towns and maybe others nearby. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews