We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just works so well for us...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Our ninth visit. The kids love it and never want to go home! Well organised. Can be hectic until you work it all out, but it does not take long.
Looks like it has had some recent fixes done, improving the experience further - sauna area, new flooring and sofas in rooms.
Enjoyed the food as usual, but totally full after 5 courses each night!!!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Sea-Intake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just got back from 2nd trip to Alpenrose and found it great. Knowing the hotel and area a bit better we got more out of the trip this time with our 6 year old daughter.

We took the local Z- ticket which gives you 7 day access to buses, a variety of attractions, cable cars (including 1x Zugspitze trip), swimming pools, cycle rides and much more. We love the Bibervier with its chair lift, luge run and monster rollers. My daughter loves the "Monster rollers" which are like enormous oversized scooters designed for going downhill. Great fun. The luge is about 1 Km long and good fun for children - we did it 6 or more times! note, the luge does not run due to safety when wet. The hotel pool is perfect for young children but older children may want a bit more. Another tip, the open air pool at Lermoos is free with a Z ticket, 5 mins walk away and has stunning views and good water slides for the kids.

I found the staff in Alpenrose hugely friendly - be it our daily chat with the cleaner or the restaurant staff. The mini club staff are the highlight though and they go out of their way to have fun with the kids. I appreciate the specific things they do for individual childrens. I also appreciate that they try to add variety to the programme which during our stay included a theatre group performing a pirate show, a magician and a treasure hunt in the local park.

We used the bikes more this time which are free in the Hotel and you just take as and when you need. They have a variety of bikes, trailers and tandems to suit different family needs. It is really easy to bob out of the hotel to the variety of dedicated cycle paths to the likes Ehrwald or Bibervier. We particularly like cycling to the mini golf in Ehrwald. For young families the paths are great.

We flew into Munich and hired a car. The car rental at MUC airport is easy and it then takes c. 2 hours to get to Lermoos. A pretty easy trip but there can be heavy traffic at peak times. We find having a car useful in the area although last time managed without and simply used the buses which run daily and frequently. Alpenrose is a 5 min walk from the Lermoos station although trains from garmisch are not very frequent.

We find the food very good and enjoy it. As others have commented the childrens buffet means they can help themselves while you eat. We also try to eat outside when we can but you need to remember to request this at breakfast if you want it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JonF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our thoughts:
* We had recommendations from a handful friends (with kids) to got there, and so we had very high expectations. They were met.
* Very well thought hotel with plenty and plenty of children's activities and facilities. Difficult to imagine what could have been added.
* We paid approximately EUR 300 per night for one child and two adults. We booked thinking it was rather expensive but left the hotel thinking it was in actual fact very good value.
* The meals alone - we thought the food was excellent - must have cost at least EUR 150 per night.
* Only Minor Criticisms:
1. Pre-arrival, when booking the hotel: One is not able to book oneself on the hotel website (not ideal) and yet the website gives the appearance that one can book, so I spent an hour trying.
2. During stay: The hotel WIFI connection needed frequent re-enty of access codes, sometimes in mid-session.
Overall experience very favourable. We intend to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bashar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great if you have young families - lots of high chairs, pram access, playgrounds and swimming pools. Food above average buffet style with a good attempt to allow adults to dine in peace by offering childcare activities during dinner time. Bedroom a little dated but kept very clean. Staff are friendly and do everything you would expect them too for the price. Wasabi bar peanuts are highly addictive!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmiss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited the hotel on various recommendations from friends but were not at all that impressed. Well positives first:
- kids club is wonderful and the staff was always friendly and happy to talk to you
- rooms are nice
- childrens playground is nice
- sauna are is nice

Not so positive:
- there is no presence of the owners or manager. You feel like this hotel is run by some ghosts. All the staff (appart of kids club) looks unhappy, they do not say hello to you and they really do not want to interact with you. There is not enought staff in the restaurant/bar area. It lack the dynamic as it is really not properly managed.
- the swimming pool is very small and very dated and looked like it was dirty but it was jut very used.
- the food is OK but not super wonderful. I hated that deserts were always made using not a proper cream and butter but all those vegetable based products and it did not taste nice
- the quality of the coffee is horrible for such an establishment
- the gym is a joke. There is one running machine that was always busy.
- the classes in a really nice aerobic room were boring and the instructor was not good.
- and the quality of pillows is horrible - not feathers but the artificial stuff that clogs on one side

Look, overall it was fine but no way it was as superlative as everyone raves about. Kids are happy but you as an adult will be bored and you will find the swimming pool area anoying. I am probably too experience traveller and can compare with like Cavalinno Bianco and Bar/Lowe in Serfaus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eva498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just returned from our 4th stay in the Alpenrose Lermoos and although it is not cheap, it is excellent. The food is fantastic, the facilities are brilliant and the kids club for smaller children is great.

Room Tip: Aqua Suite but you'll pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in the hotel at the end of February 2013, for 5 days.
The whole family (2 adults and 3 Kids: 8,6,5) enjoyed the stay and the organized activities: it was difficult to leave!
We have experienced a well-organized and clean Hotel.
The service was always kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lermoos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
410 reviews
23.4 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#2 of 9 in Langenfeld
906 reviews
23.8 mi away
Kinderhotel Oberjoch
Kinderhotel Oberjoch
#1 of 7 in Oberjoch
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
3.3 mi away
Tiroler Zugspitze Aktiv & Familienresort
0.8 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#6 of 12 in Lermoos
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose

Address: Danielstrasse 3 | 6631 Lermoos, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lermoos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lermoos
Price Range: $407 - $1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
General information:THE Kinderhotel in ****S-class in AustriaSince more than 15 years the “Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose” is the leading company of the European Kinderhotels and now it is also one of few Kinderhotels in ****-S-category with five Smileys in Austria. The brilliant offer of the hotel in the Tyrolean Lermoos includes among other things, child care by a minimum of 18 kindergartners, a large indoor playing area and an ample SPA area. The chilled and artificially snowed skiing exercise track and the all year adventure playground is worldwide unique. Wintertime shows itself on the south side of the Zugspitze - with 147 km ski slopes as well as for cross country skiing, snow boot hiking or ski guiding, which is offered from our hotel – special flaky. Winterfreshness takes a bath in our 750m² large SPA area (Relax-Guide: 16 points, 2 lilies). Since 2007 we have luxury-mega-suites up to 195m² over two floors as well as Wellness-Suites with steam bath, sauna, Jacuzzi etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpenrose Hotel Lermoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing