We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel MOHR life resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After having stayed the previous years in the Hotel Post in Lermoos, we wanted to try something different, and we definitely got it. We booked a "Kuschelsuite" which was simply one of the best rooms I ever stayed in. Very modern, cosy and a fabulous view. The bar is also excellent, and the restaurant was good, without being extraordinary. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, even if they seemed to be not enough in the restaurant, and therefore it was a bit slow. The pool is extraordinary nice, and their "outdoor sauna" must be the sauna with the nicest view ever! From 3 to 5 o'clock they serve a complimentary "Jause" which was great. All in all we enjoyed a very nice week-end and will definitely go back. If they make a little effort on the food and service in the evening, it will be perfect.

Room Tip: definitely one of the "kuschelsuites"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holzgreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    68
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
147
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went to Lermoos for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. We booked a deluxe room in the new part of the hotel which was VERY nice. The view from the bed to the Zugspitze was just great . Also, best shower (rainshower :D ) we ever experienced in any hotel. So room: 5 points.
Wellness was nice as well. Nice pool (incl small salty outside pool) and nice places to relax but all not too big. 4 Stars.
Unfortunately only 3 points for Dinner. We stayed in other Hotels at this category where you could choose from 3 meat/ 3 fish / 3 vegy menus. Here only one. As we're "fine food"o'holics we would rate the compositions / ideas as "upper average". So maybe this is not the place for real gourmet-food you can get in other Austrian "wellness hotels".
We were surprised about the the other guests. Almost all with (small) kids. We chose the hotel to have a romantic weekend as couples but experienced Mohr as family hotel.
So overall as romantic wellness hotel for 2 we would choose another places and would go to Mohr again with kids.

Room Tip: Choose room in the new part
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Wir waren an einem wunderschönen September-Wochenende im Hotel Mohr. Es war wirklich perfekt. Die Wellness-Landschaft ist wunderbar, der Service herausragend, das Sportangebot gut und auch das Essen ist spitze. V.a. das italienische Buffet an einem Abend war der Hit. Immer gerne wieder und am liebsten im Sommer, weil man dann den wunderschönen Außenbereich nutzen kann.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The previous review doesn't do this place justice at all, although it's true: make sure to book one of the new rooms here and pay the extra money, or go cheaper and don't expect great rooms. We had an old one this time, and it's nothing special, but still comfortable, clean, nice view and with all the amenities the hotel has to offer.
The spa area is great, the location and the views of the Zugspitze really special and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The dinner and food in general is nice, the bar has a good atmosphere and good selection of drinks.. I prefer the place in the wintertime, since it's cosier then and there's good skiing just across the street.
all in all, a great hotel for a romantic getaway..

Room Tip: Get one of the newly renovated ones with view of Zugspitze
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kschowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I'll keep it simple:
The swimming pool and the view of the Zugspitze are superb..
And if you really want to go, be sure you have a room in the new part of the hotel..
The old part ( the sauna as well) is all 80's Tiroller style ugliness.. Some parts are re- designed (sometimes ugly, sometimes oke..), but the rest is old, old stuff..
If you have a look at their website, you really think you'll come in an Austrian design Walhalla!
But that is just a trap, reality is really very very different.
For this kind of money you can find much better places to stay..

Room Tip: In the new part of the hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robbie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed here for a short break with friends and had a great time - the location is amazing with the mountains round the hotel and the fantastic interior decoration and design.

The rooms were clean, well appointed, lovely soft robes and fluffy slippers, amazing views from every window and quality bathrooms.

The food (we went half board) was excellent - dinner offered fabulous choice and quality and breakfast was expansive. The service was great and all the staff understood our pigeon German.

The spa was a fantastic retreat with indoor and outdoor pools, lots of seating areas, relaxation rooms and treatment spaces including sauna's, aromatherapy stream rooms and a huge jaccuzzi. The massages we had were perfect, but ask if you want a specific gender to do your massage - I had a male massuse and even though it was a great massage, it was a bit uncomfortable getting onto and off the bed in front of a random bloke! Also, some of the other guests were in the spa without swimming costumes (as they do in continental Europe) which you need to be aware of.

All in all, a great relaxing break with great food and in a fantastic location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

awesome atmosphere, location and food. Romantic, relaxing and inspiring place to be, just at the bottom of Zugspitze!
I will definately come back there whenever I will be ready for Mohr. Wish to join?

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YannahZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lermoos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
1.2 mi away
Ferienanlage Hotel Garni Larchenhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#3 of 9 in Langenfeld
821 reviews
1.7 mi away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
1.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
#3 of 12 in Ehrwald
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MOHR life resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MOHR life resort

Property: Hotel MOHR life resort
Address: Innsbrucker Strasse 40, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lermoos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lermoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel MOHR life resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel MOHR life resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel Mohr Life
Falkensteiner Resort Mohr Life

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing