We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Post
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Post for a week in March 2012.
We where welcomed by the receptioniste in a very fine way. Once in the beautiful room we found some welcoming gifts.
Rooms, restaurant and spa/swimming pool are from an impeccable quality. The food is very fine, also the service. From time to time, when it was very busy in the restaurant, they were moments that they forgot about us (...) The bar is set up in a very cosy corner with a lot of spirits and other stuff from well know brands. Prices are for this kind of hotel reasonable.
Almost every night there was some entertainment (pianist, Austrian music,...) in the restaurant.
The less good things : we found there where a lot of young children in the hotel (by chance ?). this made it from time to time a little bit noisy in the restaurant as well as in the swimming pool and stairwell.
- the portions served at diner where from time to time a little bit tiny.
- we had an unpleasant smell in our bathroom...
All in all we've had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vereecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

Just spent our annual ski holiday at this family-run hotel in Tirol just over the German border, beautifully located with a breathtaking view of the Zugspitze, Germany's highest mountain. Let me start with the conclusion: this wonderful hotel (completely renewed in 2006) combines great facilities, professional (but never 'stuffy') service and genuine friendliness under one roof. Now for the details:

Rooms: we stayed in a 'Junior Suite A' with aforementioned view of the Zugspitze. Though strictly speaking I'd call it a very spacious room with a somewhat separate seating area rather than a junior suite, it was very nice all the same. The beautifully finished bathroom blew me away: separate tub, walk-in shower, separate toilet and double sinks. 2 things they should really change though: 1) the bed sheets are some kind of 'stretch' material, not very nice feeling - we asked them to put on 'normal' cotton sheets and they happily did; 2) the towels are not very nice, very thin and rough - should definitely be softer. Robes, slippers and separate spa towels provided; for our daughter there was even a small robe and a cute rubber ducky!

Restaurant: consistently high-quality food with a different dinner menu every day, offering 2 choices for each course (starter, soup, main, desert) plus vegetarian option for main. Also there's salad bar and French cheese every day, and there is a very nice separate children's buffet. Our waiter (Herr Raphael) was very courteous, professional and had a great eye for detail. Wines were a bit pricy, but I did like the fact that they offer a wide choice of half-bottles (my wife doesn't drink). Highlight for me was the delicious weekly seafood buffet, offering a seemingly endless variety of 'amuse bouche'-size starters. Large breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and made-to-order omelets, sausages, bacon etc. We were staying on half-board basis, but also had lunch at the hotel several times. Very nice menu, but for some reason they only open part of the restaurant for lunch, as a result of which we were made to wait twice, a slight let-down.

Pool/spa: fantastic. Went to the pool with my daughter every day. There's a sliding door that allows you to swim into a connecting outdoor pool. Sensational experience: swimming in a heated outdoor pool in winter while it's snowing! My wife used the spa 3 times and loved it; said the treatments and staff were very professional. Advisable to make spa reservations in advance of your stay.

Couple of other nice touches: hotel has complimentary sleds (toboggans) for guests, and they organize animation a few evenings (such as live music in restaurant twice, and a magician who puts on a show for the kids), and around tea time the hotel offers you complimentary cakes & cookies every day.

To us this hotel does everything a great Austrian family hotel should for ski holidays: provide great quality lodging and food with local charm, and highly personable staff who take genuine pleasure in making you feel 'at home'. Thank you Hotel Post, we hope to return some day !

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karsten72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in January 2012. Service was excellent. The staff is very friendly and adequate: from the reception to the restaurant. There's a lot of attention to details. You feel this is a very well managed hotel. The owners don't mind to help their staff in the restaurant and that is a very fine attitude. You feel they run the hotel with passion for their clients and staff. Very surprised by the great food in the restaurant every day. And it's also wonderful to be able to swim outside, while it's dark and snowing and the pool is lit in different colours. If you like a calm Austrian village and looking for some great relaxation and food: this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babolat-blast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed a full week for hiking and biking in Austria in juni 2011. Staff is very friendly, rooms are large and very clean, breakfast and dinner absolutely perfect!

To be recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms in Post Schloessl are recommended too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joost32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here. Room 404 a junior suite has in my opinion the best panormaic view I have ever had from a hotel in Europe. Reception were friendly and informative about local actvities. No problems whatsoever with the half board menu and excellent breakfast.
Wellness facilites are very good and there is a nice free snack and drinks bar also
The terrase is just excellent to relax on or eat a meal there.
Only one small niggle is that the bar does not have a non-smoking area which is a pity given the attention to detail present in this hotel.
Tip 1st November week had a lot of families with kids so something to be considered.
Overall probably one of our favourite hotels and we would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms with Zugspitz view are IMHO worth asking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKnowMyName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Although it is four years ago, we still think of returning to this wonderful hotel. But alas, it is a bit above our means. We found a good offer and it was our honeymoon ;-) so my husband agreed to booking this hotel and we never regretted this. It was as beautiful as it was in the pictures. It had been newly restaurated, I believe. The room (standard room) was large with a pleasant sitting area and the bed was really big. Most spectacular of course was the mountain view. If you want this too, ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. We had booked with dinner included and every meal was a lovely surprise. We are not so much into public nudity so unfortunately did not visit the sauna area, but the swimming pool is wonderful. And we booked a special arrangement in the Spa area, which consisted of one hour in a special room for just the two of us. It had a rose petal hot bath, a table for scrubbing each other and a water bed for relaxation. Unfortunately they have now also succumbed to the Eastern religion hype - why Ayurveda when Austria itself has so much wisdom on health? My advise would be to keep it local. But anyhow, one day when my ship comes in, I'll book a long vacation in Hotel Post. But be prepared - once you are in this ivory tower, you feel like falling from heaven when visiting less posh places (this happened to us when we had to stop by a supermarket on a drizzly day...).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojo6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family stayed for 4 nights in late August at the Post Schlossl (castle). This was one of the best hotels that I have visited and this is coming from a pampered American family. The hotel is situated in a perfect location with fantastic views of all the mountains from the pool and dining areas. Rooms were large (we had 2 adjoining rooms) and the food was excellent. Service and hospitality was great. My 3 kids especially loved the indoor and outdoor pools. Took advantage of the free usage of the bikes and explored the vast array of bike paths in the valley behind the hotel. Lermoos is a nice town and central for making day trips to other parts of Austria and Germany. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lermoos
1.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
12 mi away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
0.4 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#6 of 12 in Lermoos
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Aktiv Panoramahotel Daniel
14.7 mi away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
623 reviews
23.1 mi away
AQUA DOME Hotel
AQUA DOME Hotel
#2 of 9 in Langenfeld
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Post

Address: Kirchplatz 6, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lermoos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lermoos
Price Range: $274 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Post 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Lermoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing