We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family resort”
Review of Sporthotel Loisach

Sporthotel Loisach
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel Loisach
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location ( especially for skiing) in Lermoos. Positives include the friendly staff who were all very helpful, the lovely food available throughout the day and the proximity to the ski slopes. They were also very accommodating to our dog who really enjoyed her stay.

We were in a good sized room on the 3rd floor with lovely mountain views from the balcony. Although rather basic, the beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The hotel is very child friendly and accordingly we did sometimes hear the little darlings playing in the rooms and corridors on the floor above, however all was quiet at night.

As previously mentioned the food quality was good with an excellent breakfast selection, lunch buffet, afternoon snacks and good selection of dinner options, including childrens menus.

We didnt use the leisure facilities because the pool in particular was very popular with families with constrictive opening times, however the facilities looked very good and there was plenty to keep families occupied.

There were onsite parking facilities and plenty of storage for our winter sports equipment.

Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triplalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Sporthotel Loisach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for the first time from Dec 29, 2012 until Jan 5, 2013 on a family skiing holiday. We had a very friendly welcome from the Rieder family and got to know many of the staff on a first name basis, all of whom were very attentive.

There was plenty of choice from the breakfast and lunchtime buffets and the evening meal was exceptional.

The room was very comfortable with plenty of hanging space for skiing clothes. We had a good view of the Grubigstein from our balcony and the location of the hotel was perfect for access to the nearby ski lifts.

A great way to spend the early evening, before dinner, was in the indoor/outdoor pool.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the Grubigstein
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenCherieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We have been to going to the hotel loisach for many years now, and we think of it as a second home, it is so inviting and you feel so at home. You are welcomed by all the staff, if you'd call them staff, they are much more like friends. We speak to them by their first names. And they can speak to many people from different places as they speak in many different languages. After you've been the loisach once you'll want to go there again. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingtheloisach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is are wonderful family run hotel where you really feel like you are staying with friends. The hotel is very charming and classically Austrian, the service is the perfect combination of friendly and professional. You get to know all the staff by their first names and they all seem to speak several languages fluently. The food is excellent... everything from the amazing breakfast buffet to the three course dinner.

Location is right on the main street in the village with the alps, skiing or hiking directly out the back door. We skied here in February 2009 and have already booked to go back skiing again in 2010. The hotel makes it so easy for you to relax because they take care of everything including getting your ski passes, organizing your lessons, booking rafting trips or any other outings.

We enjoyed the hotel so much that we went back with friends from the US this summer for a week and had another amazing holiday. Lermoos is a quiet village so if you have older teenagers there might not be enough to keep them busy but for a younger family this is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaschnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Sizi-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cbl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank luftikus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lermoos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#5 of 12 in Lermoos
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ansitz Felsenheim
Ansitz Felsenheim
#6 of 12 in Lermoos
31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Family Wellnesshotel Tirolerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof
Hotel Alpenhof
#9 of 12 in Lermoos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Loisach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Loisach

Address: Unterdorf 6, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Price Range: $153 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel Loisach 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive hotel is located in the middle of the breathtaking tyrolean mountain scenery and offers a high standard of comfort, service and cuisine in a familiar atmosphere. Whether mountain biking, skiing or swimming in the pool, everybody gets thier money's worth. The hotel's kitchen lures with culinary highlights in tyrolean style and you can have yourself an extra portion of pleasure for body and mind by relaxing in the sauna or having a massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sporthotel Loisach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing