We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
131
117
20
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
117
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last night castelfranco centre walls tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 271 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

I have visited Hotel Alla Torre two times now and I can only say the hotel delivers quality continiously. The ambiance is very nice, the breakfast (with fresh coffee!!!!) complete and the staff is very friendly.
And with good parking facilities in the middle of Castelfranco I can realy recommend Hotel Alla Torre.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rolandd767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel backing onto castle, friendly staff. Accepted I was on business so always a place to stay, but still good. Good selection at breakfast and helpful staff. Would stay again.

Area is lovely and can get a scenic walk with little traffic.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinaZanon, Direttore at Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Many thanks and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We had a junior suite connected to the clock tower wall. The room was spacious, impeccably clean with a four posted bed. The front desk staff was very helpful and the waitresses were really super. We were in Castelfrance in 32+ degree heat and we kept asking for ice which they graciously supplied us with.The parking in the hotel basement is terrific. Piazza Giorgionne is a 2 minute walk. There's a local market Tuesday mornings. Otherwise the prices in the shops here are outrageous. July was sale month so at half price the prices were reasonable. The breakfast was generous and filled with a variety for all. Lots of everything frrom fuits and veggies cheese and meets to a gluten and sugar free area. There's a garden to sit in adjacent to the breakfast room with a really nice ambiance. There was no housekeeping at night when we realized there was no shampoo/soap in the shower and that the water didn't drain properly. We could deal with that. The only real problem with this hotel was the really poor internet connection. We were here for business and could not rely on the hotel's internet connection at all. Luckily I could use my iphone personal hotspot but the wifi issue should be resolved. I contacted the front desk about the wifi service but that did not make the situation any better. Other reviews have listed this problem - we thought by now the wifi would be working properly.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank debsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

Before we post our review we should say Italy lags seriously behind as an internet provider. Only in major cities can you hope to have a reasonably fast service. This hotel had the best internet we found in the month we travelled across Italy, north, south and back to the north. (Not staying in Rome, Milan or Turin etc).

We absolutely loved staying 4 nights here. It is a good base hotel when discovering the Veneto. We appreciated having a space in the underground garage, as our car was full of wine and olive oil.
We recommend room 114, which is spacious and very well air conditioned. It is not about the décor, rather out dated with the traditional red and gold brocade bedspread, it’s about comfort, soundproofed bedroom and we did need internet to SKYPE our 8 year old granddaughter on her birthday to see her unwrap her presents, which we did.

Castelfranco has little to offer the tourist but we explored the Prosecco and Grappa areas. Villa Barbaro etc and wished we had the energy to explore Treviso but June 2017 was record breakingly hot with temperatures of 32C each day. We did not sit out on their terrace as a result!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location. You can pretty much walk to anything you need or want. Though dated as most Italian hotels, ( the USA redecorates hotels every 5-7 years so a lot of these are in a time warp) the original was nice. Needs new mattresses and air conditioners but the real issue is the wi-fi. You are only allowed
one device at a time! What? How can you work without a phone and computer at the same time? This is 2017, get with the program. The wi-fi that they do have is too slow to send a short 3 minute business video to a client. We are here for work as most of the guests. We may have to reconsider our upcoming stay in a couple months. This is a business trip and we can't conduct business anywhere in this hotel. It's a shame because we can overlook some of the other issues for the location. Good breakfast. Guest parking free and laundry services. Clean.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank wadenkarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valezan, Direttore at Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Good morning
first of all, thanks for your review and for sharing your opinion.
We're actually a bit surprised about the wifi service since we haven't ever had reports or issues about it. Anyhow we'll check immediately the service and see if maybe there was a temporary problem.
We underline that is for sure always possible the connection with multiple devices at the same time (in all the area of the hotel, both public spaces and in-rooms) using a single password for each devices (most of our guests connect simultaneusly with 3-4 or even more devices without problems...) according to the italian security law for wifi providers (ex Hotels).
In any case we'll consider all your tips and suggestions in order to improve our service for our hotel guests.
Best regards
Valentina Zanon
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews