We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A very neat, clean and tidy hotel. The staff were all very helpful and were also very friendly and willing to help and advise. There are some very nice restaurants nearby. However I tried the alla torre restaurant next door and found the food to be pretty average and perhaps overpriced. Breakfast at the hotel was pretty good with a good choice of continental breakfast items. I look forward to staying at this hotel again

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank daves_b4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel.
It is a very friendly and helpful hotel, it is in walking distance to all the resturants, shopping and sightseeing. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Veneto, Italy. The train station is approx 600 mtrs, with connections to Venice, Milan. There is the Alla Torre Resturant next door, which serves one of the best Pitzas in Italy,

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, I have stayed in the Double and Single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakodanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

an excellently run & very comfortable hotel with large rooms & particularly helpful staff ( they even let us know we had left a book behind ). Situated right by the town walls of an interesting town well placed for touring the Veneto, including Padua & Jesolo. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a great small local hotel that met all our expectations. Performs across the board to a 3 star ranking, but does it well. Nice room, bathroom and general amenities, including bar and restaurant for breakfast. Very friendly and efficient front desk. Good location right in the middle of town.

We used it as a base for a short cycling vacation and it was perfect.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Alla Torre is a good quality business oriented hotel in a nice location. I stayed here 19 years ago for business and returned with my family to use it as a base to visit Venice and the Veneto region. The hotel is very comfortable with helpful staff. Castelfranco is a nice town with some good restaurants and is a great location for visits to Venice (by train) and the rest of this area. The hotel is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with exposed brick from the old town walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Less than one hour by train to Venice (3.50 euro per ticket to Saint Lucia), save yourself some money by staying at the Hotel Alla Torre in Castelfranco Veneto. The position is convenient being in the centre of town, and within close proximity to shops and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully appointed with exposed timber ceilings and quality fittings. We booked a Junior Suite due to illness in the family, and the extra space and superior aspect were well worth the tariff. The staff were more than gracious and most helpful, and the breakfast was the best we experienced in Italy. Quality all the way.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Very nice town, extremely nice staff that was very helpful and easy to talk to. The room was great and the breakfast was very good.
I highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mats F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfranco Veneto
0.2 mi away
Best Western Albergo Roma
Best Western Albergo Roma
#1 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
13.3 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
9.1 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#3 of 4 in Asolo
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca

Address: Piazza Trento E Trieste 7, 31033, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range: $100 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the heart of the historical centre of Castelfranco Veneto, next to the Clock Tower and the old castle. Elegant shared areas and 54 refined rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alla Torre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing