We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is my second visit to this hotel.
It is a very friendly and helpful hotel, it is in walking distance to all the resturants, shopping and sightseeing. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Veneto, Italy. The train station is approx 600 mtrs, with connections to Venice, Milan. There is the Alla Torre Resturant next door, which serves one of the best Pitzas in Italy,

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, I have stayed in the Double and Single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sakodanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    92
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
62
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

an excellently run & very comfortable hotel with large rooms & particularly helpful staff ( they even let us know we had left a book behind ). Situated right by the town walls of an interesting town well placed for touring the Veneto, including Padua & Jesolo. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This was a great small local hotel that met all our expectations. Performs across the board to a 3 star ranking, but does it well. Nice room, bathroom and general amenities, including bar and restaurant for breakfast. Very friendly and efficient front desk. Good location right in the middle of town.

We used it as a base for a short cycling vacation and it was perfect.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Alla Torre is a good quality business oriented hotel in a nice location. I stayed here 19 years ago for business and returned with my family to use it as a base to visit Venice and the Veneto region. The hotel is very comfortable with helpful staff. Castelfranco is a nice town with some good restaurants and is a great location for visits to Venice (by train) and the rest of this area. The hotel is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with exposed brick from the old town walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Less than one hour by train to Venice (3.50 euro per ticket to Saint Lucia), save yourself some money by staying at the Hotel Alla Torre in Castelfranco Veneto. The position is convenient being in the centre of town, and within close proximity to shops and restaurants. The rooms are beautifully appointed with exposed timber ceilings and quality fittings. We booked a Junior Suite due to illness in the family, and the extra space and superior aspect were well worth the tariff. The staff were more than gracious and most helpful, and the breakfast was the best we experienced in Italy. Quality all the way.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Latte62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels in the world. Very nice town, extremely nice staff that was very helpful and easy to talk to. The room was great and the breakfast was very good.
I highly recommend it!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mats F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great location, nice staff, wide and newly refurbished rooms. Quality/price ratio is really good

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfranco Veneto
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma
BEST WESTERN Albergo Roma
#2 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
#1 of 1 in Castello Di Godego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.1 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
9.1 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#3 of 4 in Asolo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca

Property: Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Address: Piazza Trento E Trieste 7, 31033, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel located in the heart of the historical centre of Castelfranco Veneto, next to the Clock Tower and the old castle. Elegant shared areas and 54 refined rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alla Torre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing