We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Albergo Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed there in 2009 for a business trip. I stayed there for 3 days. Small rooms, good room service, free internet, quite in the centre of the city where you can walk and see many sightseings,
in sort i would say it was average rated from me... Of cource there is the usual problem where you cant eat anything after 21.00 ..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordtywinlannister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 169 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Used Albergo Roma as base for our tour of the Veneto Region. The shower pressure was excellent, the rooms and common areas spotless, and the front desk staff as helpful as possible. Breakfast was excellent. Don't be fooled by the hotel being a Best Western, it does not feel like a chain hotel, but more like a well run family operation. Castlefranco itself is very interesting with a couple moderately priced nice restaurants in the "Castle". The beds were firm but not hard and provided a good sleep. Only down side I see is a lack of a fitness room. For about $90 euro plus tax a night the Albergo Roma is very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazz1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Roma Hotel's during a trip around Padova and Venice. We liked our stay a lot. Castelfranco is a nice village from which we could reach both Padova and Venice very quickly. We went to Venice by train from there. Our room was like a junior suite, a two-level room with 2 bathrooms and two TVs. Very big and comfortable for a family of 4. Breakfast was very good and with good choice of different kind of food. Very clean everywere. Many restaurants just some meters far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Alberogo Roma several times and were always very satisfied. It is friendly, clean and very well maintained. The rooms are of apropriate size and well befurnished, the breakfast is very satisfying for everybode and the hotel bar is a good place for a welcome or a bedtime drink. The location directly in the center of a busy historic town, close to many bars and restaurants is perfect, the parking lot completes the comfort. The only drop of bitterness is the very slow internet, which they want to improve. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Some of the top-floor rooms have a spacious two level design with spectacular views! There are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wischei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalbergoromacf, Responsabile reception at Best Western Albergo Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Scheirer,
We thank you for all your opinions and we are pleased that everything was fine during our stay with us. We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was guest of big Factory in Italy. I can say that the room are clean, Everything went weel the location is very good in the center. The breakfast very good and with all you need. The courtesy of the people are nice. Everybody smile and helpfull. The only think Internet does not work very well and too much complicate to have the passwrod. Make someting easy more easy. if I will be back in the area I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickyus-newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalbergoromacf, Responsabile reception at Best Western Albergo Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
we thank you for the review, we are glad that you liked your stay with us. We are working for internet connection, unfortunately we had some problems on the last days but we are trying to fix everything with the technicians.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we were lucky to get a Best Western happy price of 98euros for 2 nights, including, a varied and well presented breakfast buffet, that apart ,taking into account the clean modern room, the spotless ensuite well stocked with reasonable quality toiletries, the welcoming public areas and the general ambience, we would have considered twice the price not unreallistic.....Castelfranco is a charming place and is well worth a long weekend , this hotel is the perfect base.

Room Tip: any room facing the castello in p. Giorgione and make sure you eat at FEVA on the via treviso..stunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwalbergoromacf, Responsabile reception at Best Western Albergo Roma, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Duncandjo,
thank you for your compliments and for your review.
We hope you will come back in Castelfranco an in our hotel.
Best regards
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a small hotel that has been in the family for generation. The whole family works there.
It's right in Piazza Giorgione, the best location for convenience and view of the whole town.
Good food,very warm people , friendly atmosphere .
Close to restaurants for people who don't want to eat in the hotel all the time.
Close to transportation,and to the church that has LA PALA di Giorgione.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamaria38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfranco Veneto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'E...
#2 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
#1 of 1 in Castello Di Godego
109 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Garden Relais
Hotel Garden Relais
#1 of 2 in Borso del Grappa
228 reviews
9.0 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albergo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albergo Roma

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 39, 31033, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Albergo Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albergo Roma has 73 completely renovated rooms, many with views of the square and the walls and some with Jacuzzi. For guests there is a convenient private outdoor parking and free. In the morning, in our breakfast room located on the top floor with stunning views of the ancient walls and Piazza Giorgione, awaits a rich sweet and savory buffet, traditional dishes, vlocali and, on request, gluten-free products. At the bar in the lobby and on panormaica terrace you can enjoy a good glass of prosecco or a spritz and, for dinner, our restaurant will be happy to welcome in the new hall to delight you with a cuisine that offers local products. For your business needs, the Best Western hotel in Rome offers free internet connection wi fi throughout the hotel and two internet terminals in the lobby. You can also ask the reception for the copy and fax services. A meeting room with a capacity of 70 persons equipped with projector, whiteboard and microphone is available for your business meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Albergo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castelfranco Veneto
Castelfranco Veneto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing